We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Christmas in the Lookout”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine Open plan living is great for all the family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
A private area in the small courtyard to catch the morning sunshine
Open plan living is great for all the family and friends
Superb 360 degree views from all the windows on the top floor
Fully equipped kitchen, all the utensils you will need,  and all in tip top condition !
Sunrise at Breakfast !  open the French doors, breathe the air and enjoy the wonderful views
Spacious comfortable lounge area, TV, DVD, Free Wi Fi, selection of games to play and films to watch
Double aspect twin bedroom, light and airy
The smallest twin room has plenty of space and is always the children's favourite!
En Suite shower room
The famous 16c Moot Hall viewed from the French Doors
Aldeburgh Lookout from the Moot Hall on the  Sea Front
Aldeburgh Lookout  fully fitted, DVD, 42 in TV, Hi Fi, BT fast Broadband
Twin Bedroom, Double aspect, large wardrobe, a lovely bright room early mornings
Open Plan Kitchen Dining area with French Doors overlooking the famous 16c Moot Hall and Sea
Entrance to courtyard and a secure place to park your  bikes and buggies
Private entrance to Aldeburgh Lookout and a secure place to park your  bikes and buggies
Looking back to The Lookout from the Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun J
1 review
“Top Christmas in the Lookout”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A great family together in a wonderful place. Many thanks Bob & Lisa for making it so decorative & festive. Everybody loved it from 10 year old twin boys to 80+ nanny & grandad. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay over Christmas at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay over the New year, thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We are very pleased that you wish to come back again. " Lisa and Bob Smith."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redforplu...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as described and as seen in the pictures. It was well appointed throughout, immaculately clean and everything of a high standard. The welcome pack was one of the best we have ever had and a wonderful and unexpected surprise. We particularly liked that it was so near the beach and high street (no need to change on beach it's near enough to walk). The views from the top room across the sea were lovely.
As mentioned by other people there is one flight of stairs and no designated parking, having said that we had no problem finding free parking nearby and we were there in high season. We would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and overall standard
Liked least: normal sized double bed as we're used to a king !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. Lisa and I are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely relaxing week in Aldeburgh. Lovely clean accommodation, with everything we needed. The welcome hamper was a nice surprise. Perfect location for the beach and high street, with a view of the sea. We will definitely go back again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious kitchen diner
Liked least: Parking can be difficult at busy times
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
"Thank you so much for your kind comments following your recent stay at the Aldeburgh Lookout. We are delighted to hear you had such a good time in Aldeburgh and we hope you will come for a return visit. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the review, and positive comments, it is very much appreciated. Very Best Wishes, Bob and Lisa Smith, Proprietors."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a great place to stay in Aldeburgh - very close to the beach and shops, excellently furnished with a lovely big kitchen/lounge area and beautifully decorated bedrooms. I was staying there with family for a few days and it was big enough for four adults to comfortably co-exist without getting in each other's way! Two things to bear in mind: there are a couple of flights of stairs (and no lift) so be prepared to haul your luggage up these, and there is no onsite parking. However, it was usually pretty easy to find a free space somewhere along the seafront (a 2-5 min walk away) so I'm nitpicking! I'd definitely recommend this place to other families or groups.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review, we are delighted you enjoyed you're stay in Aldeburgh, thank you for the recommendation of our property, it is really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, sorry, the seagulls when they went bonkers!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, there is something very beautiful about seeing the sun rise over the sea for the early risers..We are delighted you really enjoyed your stay. thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back one day. Lisa and Bob Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly H
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location.
This was our second visit.
It's perfect for any time of year.
We will definitely be going back for a third time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, We are delighted you really enjoyed your second stay, thank you for your kind comments it really is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Lisa and Bob Smith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing