We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we were looking forward to .....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sanderling

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

patrickto...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we were looking forward to .....”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sanderling is in an ideal position - it is only a 7 minute drive into Aldeburgh and other places are easily accessible. The property is beautifully furnished - for us home from home - the sofas and beds are really comfortable. We loved our stay at Sanderling and have booked for a return stay in 2018.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Patrick, thank you kindly for reviewing your stay at Sanderlings near Aldeburgh. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the property had the home from home feel to it. Wonderful that you will be returning in 2018 and we look forward to meeting you again.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Comfortable cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely, well-equipped cottage is in a fantastic location for exploring Suffolk. The beach is only a few minutes drive away and there is a beautiful forest, a castle and an arts/shopping centre which are all easy to get to. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rimbagal
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, modern, comfortable and warm, with everything we needed”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Sutton Hoo, Aldeburgh, Southwold twice, Minsmere RSPB reserve, Snape Maltings, Ipswich, Orsford, Thorpeness, enjoyed the lovely scenery, ate at The Eels foot, the White Horse at Weselton, etc weather was good all week, our cottage was very comfortable. Co op and Tesco just down the road and Saxmundham with Waitrose and a bigger Tesco not too far away. A nice peaceful break.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage as described on trip advisor very clean and modern with plenty of parking. 2 miles outside of Aldeburgh on main road into town but far enough away from road so traffic noise is not noticeable and resources express and co op just down the road. Good base to visit Suffolk.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to review Sanderlings and we are delighted that enjoyed the cottage and the area.

Please do get in touch if you are ever looking to stay in the area again.

Kind regards

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.