We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Angel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Lavenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed the night before my wedding comfortable room staff very helpful nothing too much trouble for them .breakfast plenty of choice and dinner was amazing .all our guests enjoyed a comfortable stay thank you guys

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lesleydrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

A weekend . Ideal location in lovely rural setting. Hotel excellent all round in terms of service, food, welcome.

Rooms spacious with well kitted out toiletries . Lovely local walks.

Although no designated parking there is plenty of local parking which is free

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Quaint quirky laid back hotel in the Market Square of this lovely Suffolk town called Lavenham. Totally relaxed from the moment we checked in. Very informal. Was shown to our room which was very clean and given info re restaurant and breakfast times. The hotel building is very old, and the floor of our room slightly sloped in places. Bed was
very comfortable. Welcome table with coffee and tea also had water, biscuits, peanuts, and Baileys and Brandy miniatures. Food in restaurant was very nice, and served by staff for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Parking proved a problem, but after a few circuits of the Market square we managed to find a spot not far from the hotel.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186383-d192797-r529104876-The_Angel_Hotel-Bury_St_Edmunds_Suffolk_East_Anglia_England.html#

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Ive visited here a number of times, it has a lovely atmosphere, great decor, fantastic food, the best coffee and staff are very accommodating and friendly and seem to work well as a team. I drive further just to dine here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had lunch here. I had fish and chips which were excellent but why oh why can I not have all the food on my plate instead of separate dishes

Service a bit slow but they were very busy

Pleasant enough

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Walker673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The management have turned this into a very comfortable hotel especially when you bear in mind the constraints of being a Grade II listed building - be prepared for a sloping floor in the bedroom!! We were very comfortable in this old building. Despite its age, we didn't see any ghosts!! We also enjoyed the evening meal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FNutburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed one night with a group of friends as we were going to the restaurant opposite so it was a very convenient location. Nice room, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice with a very good choice. Not a bad price for an overnight stay in Lavenham, as everywhere seemed very expensive as it is very touristy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavenham
0.2 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
6.2 km away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
548 reviews
16 km away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#3 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,202 reviews
17.6 km away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,058 reviews
5.8 km away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Long Melford
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angel Hotel

Address: Market Place, Babergh District CO10 9QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Lavenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lavenham
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Angel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing