We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
629
453
204
99
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
453
204
99
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite driving range deben suite bar food small balcony bar area leisure facilities night break steam room my mum restaurant staff family room evening meal from start to finish short break an overnight stay lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This is our 3rd visit. We appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the location is wonderful. It has a relaxed atmosphere and is a really great hotel to bring kids to. the kids loved the pool, the crazy golf, the golf range and the buffet breakfast. We'll be back.

Room Tip: views of golf course
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottieTommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review and we were delighted to welcome you back for the third time! I will pass on your positive comments to all of our teams who helped make your stay such a successful one. Hopefully we will see you return shortly for your 4th visit! Please call us direct and we will tailor make a package just for you!

Kind regards
Nicholas Holdsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding at Ufford Park on April 15th. It was everything we hoped it would be. The Deben suite looked fabulous, everything went according to plan and on time, the food and service were brilliant and the whole venue was perfect. Janice and Shannon ran everything superbly all day and we couldn't find fault with anything. We stayed in the Southwold suite that night and it was lovely. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place to other people and if you would like to use this review on your testimonials page then please feel free. We can't thank you all enough, we had a wonderful day.

David & Karen Insley.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank DavidInsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear David & Karen

Firstly may I congratulate you on your wedding last weekend and may I say that you and your wedding party were an absolute joy to have here at Ufford Park. We are here to deliver a first class service and ensure that you have the best wedding possible, so it is a delight to receive such positive feedback which I have passed onto both Janice and Shannen. Thank you also for your recommendation and testimonial which is greatly appreciated. Please keep in touch with us - we would love to see you return again.

With best wishes for a joyful, long and happy future together!
Nicholas Holdsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Firstly our room was lovely, however very cold the radiator didnt work, no hot water in the hand basin, plug in bath leaked had to keep foot on it. Our friends had bath robes in there room of the same standard, we did not.
The buffet style breakfast disappointing as you had to be lucky to get everything that was on offer as already all been taken. Having said that the breakfast was tasty.
We had arrived on the saturday and whilst the boys played golf the ladies had afternoon tea which i feel was a bit overpriced for the amount you got, this was my first experience of afternoon tea and i wasnt impressed, my friend has experienced many afternoon teas in many places and of varying costs and she said its not as much as u would normally get, however we found the amount enough, but rather costly for what you got. We would also like to see a savoury option with more sausage rolls and cheese straws as not everybody likes sweet things. Whilst havng afternoon tea we booked a reservation in the restaurant for 8.30pm for four and watched the young lady write it on the sheet. Come 8.30pm we arrived in the restaurant to find we had no reservation. We were luckily fitted in. After dinner we advised staff we were going to the lounge with the pool table, we ordered drinks and tea and was told they would be brought there along with our bill. Thirty minutes later we were still waiting for our drinks and had t chase three times asking where they were.
We found all public areas to be cold and chilly and can only presume as we had a really hot weekend the week before the heatng settings had been changed and therefore found the whole venue cold.
I myself am partially disabled and was disappointed to find only one lift at one end of the building and we stayed at the other end of the building. The lift however is also too small i only just managed to get in it with my wheelchair and partner. It certainly wasnt big enough for buggies either and witnessed many babies in prams being carried down the spiral staircase which I considered a very dangerous practice.
The boys were out plaing golf again on the sunday so we missed the sunday lunch and decided we would have the bar meals that evening as restaurant choice very limited only to find out sunday evening is carvery but was not advertisd anywhere.
Lastly i struggled DOWNSTAIRS and UP to the toilet only to find out later that there was a disabled toilet completely the other end of the corridor not very well sign posted and no mention of disabled toilet at normal toilet sign!!! Luckily we spotted it by chance and made life better and easier for me.
We found all the staff to be very young and very hard working but very understaffed and run of their feet and working very long hours, but all staff were polite and friendly, but if you needed someone you really needed to keep a lookout for someone.
The golf course was very good. Badly organised and laid out, dining areas too small for the amount of rooms and understaffed for the size of venue. Unfortunately this was out first and very last visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Jan

We do welcome constructive feedback from our guests, and will always make improvements where necessary - in particular from guests with disabilities, so with this in mind we will review all the comments you have made. It is vital however that guests with individual needs do make us aware in advance so that we are able to allocate an appropriate room. We were unaware of your disability - we have adapted rooms which may have suited your needs better - had you let us know in advance we would have ensured you were allocated one of these (subject of course to availability). Our adapted rooms are either on the ground floor or near the lift (which is normal size and fits buggies and wheelchairs perfectly!) to ensure guests are able to move about our complex easily. Our Premier rooms include robes & slippers, you were not in one of these room types which is why you did not have these included. Our Afternoon Tea is very competitively priced - we are about to launch a 'savoury' version following many requests from guests, so expect this will be a popular choice! We do have a carvery on a Sunday evening in the Restaurant (which has alternative options for those not wanting a carvery), but we do also have our normal Bar menu so there is still plenty of choice to be had. We do have signage for the disabled toilet - one of friendly staff would have pointed you in the right direction had you asked us. Your feedback has been passed onto our Restaurant Manager regarding the issues you raised with your Restaurant booking and service following your meal so we do apologise if any inconvenience was caused to you. We would of course be delighted if you would return but do request that you call us direct so that we can ensure that we can give you the best package to suit your needs.

Kind regards
Nicholas Holdsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We made the Ufford Park hotel our base for a short Easter walking holiday over Easter. The room tariff was good value, and asking for a quiet room overlooking the golf course kept us clear of stag and hen parties and weddings. The pool and gym were pleasant experiences, and the only disappointment was a rather rudimentary buffet breakfast, where the otherwise attentive service was not to be found.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Alan

Thank you for your recent review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over the busy Easter period. We are ideally located in the heart of the Suffolk countryside so are indeed a great base for exploring the local area. Thank you for your positive comments regarding your room and our pool and gym facilities. I do note your comments regarding breakfast and apologise if this fell short of our usual high standard - this feedback has been passed onto our Restaurant Manager. We do hope you will return again - please call us direct for the best price guaranteed!

Kind regards
Nicholas Holdsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Whilst on holiday in Suffolk last week my daughter and I took advantage of an offer to use the hotel's spa. We loved the facilities found within the Thermal Suite, my daughter spent time in each of the Sauna, foot bath, jacuzzi, etc. She had two treatments, a facial and a stone back massage. She found these thoroughly relaxing and long lasting.
In the meantime I enjoyed a long swim in the pool. A really enjoyable Mum and Daughter morning, away from the male members of our families!!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jancallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely 4 star review following your recent visit to our Spa & Thermal Suite. It is indeed a wonderful way to enjoy some special time together within a relaxing environment. As you mention we do have a team of highly skilled Therapists to can offer a wide range of treatments to restore, relax and revitalise - so I am delighted that your daughter enjoyed her choices, whilst you enjoyed your swim! We hope to see you both return again soon!

Kind regards
Nicholas Holdsworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews