We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Hotels.com
US$157
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$27
Expedia.com
US$157
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$27
PricelineUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
HurbUS$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
812
535
241
115
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
535
241
115
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite driving range swimming pool bar area bar food leisure facilities small balcony my mum night break steam room short break restaurant staff evening meal lovely view family room good nights sleep superior room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2020

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Challenging with the covid restrictions, but they were very clear and kept up their policies. Sadly didn't get chance to test out the golf course, but did make use of the driving range (which had heaters!). Will certainly stay again if in the area.

Room tip: Some first floor rooms have a balcony overlooking the course. Other side looks over the carpark
Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q634JTsamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2020

Dear Reviewer

We are of course delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. These are indeed challenging times and as you mention the safety of our guest's is our top priority, so thank you for your positive comments regarding our Covid policies and practices, and we are thrilled you felt safe and secure during your time with us. May we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and fingers crossed we see you again in 2021!

Kind regards
Max Moussa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2020 via mobile

Visited the spa and restaurant in December. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Doing a great job. Spa was amazingly clean and we had the place to ourselves.
Restaurant was lovely, clean and tidy and looked like it had recently had a makeover. Was a bit worried about Covid, but no need to be. Staff are doing a great job here.
Thanks everyone.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 56Natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive and uplifting review. We take great pride in the precautions we have put in place to tackle the current Covid crisis and are thrilled to read that you felt completely safe and happy throughout your stay. May we wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and we hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Max Moussa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2020

Took advantage of the recent special offer for two nights which was very good value. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Food was very good. A most enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank S2398DLvalerieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for your kind words and we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to read that were happy with your bedroom, and also that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We do hope you will come and stay with us again soon and may we take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas.

Kind regards
Max Moussa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2020

My Partner and I arrived at your facility on 27th October 2020 approximately 3pm. We had booked this specifically to celebrate my partner’s birthday.This experience has bought me to tears, whenever I speak of my experience to others I’m broken by the feeling of defeat the feeling that I could be treated this way having done nothing wrong and those who leave me with these lasting effects have no consequences, they just get to carry on doing what they do until another unfortunate black couple attends your facility to be treated this way again with no repercussions. There needs to be written and executed consequences for those who took part in making my experience so awful because even though they can just forget it. I was not granted that luxury.
I hope that you appreciate that to re-live this experience on paper and the time spent to record these events are simply traumatic at best.

Room tip: Avoid room 219 its near a utility area
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DesNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2020

Dear Des
Firstly can we apologise for any trauma experienced during your recent stay with us - we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and do receive regular comments on how friendly and helpful our staff are, so we were of course shocked at your feedback. Secondly, i wish to personally apologise for my delay in formally responding to your original complaint - i had taken longer than normal to investigate your allegations due to suddenly being plunged back into lock-down - but i appreciate that is no excuse, for which i am very sorry.

We do have company procedures which all staff must follow but it sounds like there must have been a break down in communication at check-in because all guests are advised that if they wish to charge anything to their room during their stay, they must do a pre-authorisation payment (most guests do this to avoid being asked to pay each time they order anything) but some guest prefer not to and are then advised that they would need to then pay as they go, by card (we no longer accept cash due to Covid-19). This was the ONLY reason you would have been asked every time, to pay. We are so sorry you felt you were treated any differently because that certainly was not our intention.
I plan to call you tomorrow, if convenient, to explain everything in more detail. Once again we absolutely apologise for any upset caused, it certainly was never our intention.

Best wishes
Max Moussa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2020 via mobile

Just stayed here for Saturday night with 2 rounds of golf, dinner and breakfast.
All the staff were exceptional. So helpful and so friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Food was very good too.
Shame about the rain yesterday. Hotel felt very Covid safe.
There is also a pool and spa but didn’t have time to use.
A great weekend for a great price.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LesleyF89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2020

Dear Reviewer

What a lovely review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent golf break, and thank you for such positive comments particularly regarding your food in our Park Bar and Restaurant, your bedroom and the hospitality of our staff - I will of course ensure all staff are made aware of your feedback. Sadly we are now going to have to close again from midnight on Wednesday due to the latest Government lockdown, but we hope to be up and running again from early December. We do hope you will return again soon and have the time chill in our pool and use our relaxing spa facilities.

Kind regards
Max Moussa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews