We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 12 Dorking B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our wonderful wedding”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were married at Denbies Vineyard on December 3rd 2011 and booked the farmhouse out.
We took all 7 rooms for us and close family. From the start of our booking we were made welcome and everyone was very helpful. Myself and my bridesmaids and hairdresser arrived at midday to start the preparations. All the rooms were ready lovely and clean, spacious and light with books, magazines, tea/coffee/water and toiletries.
We all fell in at midnight following the celebrations and awoke to the birds singing and fabulous views over the Surrey hills.
A full breakfast was served in the Conservatory very tasty and everything you could want.
All in all and great stay, good value and a lovely couple.

Room Tip: All rooms were very good with similar facilities no noise as in the middle of a vineyard (apart from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    44
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
79
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We visited Denbies for a one night stay looking for maximum relaxation and we weren't disappointed. Our hosts gave us a friendly welcome without an excess of fuss letting us get straight into our short stay. John gave us good advice on somewhere to eat in Dorking and breakfast next day was large and excellent. We would definitely return and felt we got value for our money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamKatieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay, as we were attending a Christmas event at the Vineyard. Hosts were very polite and welcoming. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. I would certainly recommend the Farmhouse B&B and would stay there again to do the Vineyard Tour, which we didn't have time to do this time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I was on business in the area with a colleague and he had booked the accommodation. I hadn't realised before I arrived that it was on the Denbies vineyard. I arrived at 5.30 just as the estate shop was closing ;-( however the b&b had the full selection of wine available, very nice!

The B&B was beautiful, excellent immaculate room, free Wi-Fi and a fantastic breakfast clearly made from first class produce. The host were very friendly, easy to talk to without being over friendly.

Check out the web site for all the details. Well worth a visit and great value. Joe

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The farmhouse is within the Denbies Vineyard campus and is a beautiful location. I brought my husband here as a birthday surprise and we stayed at the B & B for 2 nights. The accommodation is lovely - we were on the ground floor, a very reasonable sized double en-suite. The room itself comes equipped with a hospitality tray - tea, coffee etc, biscuits, fresh water. Books and magazines, Plasma flat screen TV. Plenty of storage space. Our room had double aspect windows - to the front we could see some of the vineyard, the side window looked over to the Vineyard visitor centre.
Breakfast in the morning was taken in the conservatory, lovely views overlooking the farmhouse garden and the vines beyond. Breakfast was superb, the food is kept hot but tasty in the chafers. Monday morning our breakfast was cooked to order as we were the only guests, but Saturday night the house had been full.
Alison & John are excellent hosts. We arrived at 2.30pm as arranged on Saturday and were welcomed. We had some lovely chats over the next 2 days and will certainly be visiting again. There are lovely walks through the vineyard and Denbies is certainly a busy place but the guest house was lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Set in Denbies vineyard and adjacent to Box Hill this is a lovely setting only 15 minutes walk from Dorking Main and DeepDeene Railway Station.
With plenty of cycling and walking routes outside the front door through the vineyard this is peaceful and scenic location.
Breakfast is excellent sourced locally and meals are available on request in the evening.

You do need a car to travel wider to restaurants pubs and local landmarks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

A warm welcome from the hosts to a spacious and very comfortable quiet room. Nice touches like chocolate biscuits and quality teacups; books and magazines and wifi and a decent sized flat screen TV; a spotlessly clean bathroom with bath, plenty of towels and good toiletries. The bed was comfortable with clean linen and looking out over the vineyard was a lovely way to start the day. Whatever you might wish for breakfast was available- freshly cooked - as good as any you'd make yourself- in the bright conservatory. We were not visiting the area for particularly happy reasons but our experience here made it more than bearable.

Room Tip: one with a view of the vineyards-don't know if all the rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorking
1.1 km away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
2.3 km away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
293 reviews
6.0 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The White Horse Hotel, Dorking
1.6 km away
Travelodge Dorking
Travelodge Dorking
#6 of 8 in Dorking
199 reviews
7.0 km away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation

Property: Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation
Address: Bradley Lane, Dorking RH5 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Dorking
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dorking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a 4 Star Rating and situated on England's largest vineyard, Denbies Farmhouse B&B offers a uniquely peaceful setting for overnight business trips, short stays and relaxing breaks in the Surrey Hills area of 'Outstanding Natural Beauty'. Our spacious, non-smoking en-suite rooms have flat screen TV, hospitality tray, hairdryer and trouser press. The conservatory Breakfast Room has spectacular far-reaching views over the surrounding vineyard. Enjoy a complementary Full English Breakfast with fresh farm eggs from the Estate, local butcher's sausages and other fresh local produce when available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denbies Farmhouse Hotel Dorking
Denbies Farmhouse Accommodation Dorking, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing