We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

This place is just amazing. The hostess really knows how to make you feel at home and she takes the time to talk to you.

Her scottish breakfast will tie you over until way after lunchtijd and you'll be happy with the outdoor activities you're most likely to get in after breakfast.

We had a tough first night in a bed that was a little too snug for two very lengthy Dutchies and she immediatly asked if there was anything she could do. Ready to swap us to another room even. After we got back from our day out we were seriously surprised to find a new bed in the room. New! Wow. We were the first to actually sleep on it and it was awesome. What a great night's sleep.

This place is about 10 minutes drive by bus and in a nice and quiet area. I would recommend it to all!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlies E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. Aileen is an excellent host and made us very welcome, she makes the time to speak to all of her guests. She is always on hand to offer knowledge of the local area, try Sammy's fish and chips & the train journey to Malaig. The rooms are well presented, we did not have ensuite however the bathroom was next door and had an excellent shower.The breakfasts were of a good quality and portion. The property is situated approx 3 miles out of Fort William, this makes it a lovely quiet spot, although there is no where nearby to walk to for a drink in the evening. Amazing scenary all around. Would I go again ? Most definately. Thanks Aileen.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

booked a family and double room very friendly welcome on arrival from aileen who showed us to our rooms. The family room was beautifully set out with bunk beds and a double bed and on-suite bathroom.excellent location away from the main road and a 5 minute drive from the centre of fort william.great nights sleep then breakfast. Breakfast beautiful with a wide range of cereal, toast and jam then a full english breakfast. Would HIGHLY recommend a visit

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Booked double ensuite and a twin with shared bathroom for an overnight stay when visiting the Loch Lomond area and found it to be a real gem. Aileen and her 3 yr old son Magnus welcomed us very cordially upon arrival at the b&b. It was lovely to see that a young family owned the place as we knew they would be a lot more receptive to our 5 yr old son and his constant curiosity with just about EVERYTHING. The rooms were both excellently furnished in a modern style and were set back from the road so no worrying about cars whizzing past while we were trying to settle the little one at bed time. The double bed I have to say is REALLY comfortable but a bit too comfortable so be sure to set the alarm of you may be on the last minute for breakfast! Breakfast was beautiful with fruit, yoghurt, cereal and there was plenty of time to just take it easy and allow your stomach time to wake up properly before asking it to digest a full English, toast, coffee etc. All beautifully laid out with candles dotted around the place. REALLY enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZLS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews