We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a great atmosphere”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #33 of 313 Restaurants in Guildford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We wanted a restaurant that could cater for members of the family who are vegan. Lemongrass seemed to fit the bill, so we booked and were not disappointed. The food was excellent (actually the vegan starters were better than the meat ones and the vegans didn't get as much as they might have liked), and the main courses were very tasty for both meat eaters and vegans. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening out there.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018


Dear Guest.

Greetings from Lemongrass Team.

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass.

We are glad to know that you enjoy the food and service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Best regards,
M Nasir
Lemongrass Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 164 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2018

The Lemongrass is fast becoming our favourite Thai restaurant! Lovely food and such friendly, warm and welcoming staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank MirandaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018


Dear Guest

Greetings from Lemongrass Team.

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass.

We are glad to know that you enjoy the food and service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Best regards,
M Nasir
Lemongrass Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We have been good customers of this restaurant since it opened and have had nothing but praise for the food and service. However, at lunchtime we like to have the Thai tapas which is advertised on the website and on the outside of the building. We're a fifteen minute drive away and thought we'd visit today. We got there at 12.15pm and the restaurant was empty. We asked, as usual for the Tapas menu, only to be told it wasn't being served. The main menu is great for an evening meal, but too much for lunch. If an advertised menu isn't going to be served this should be made clear on the website to save a wasted journey. We went to the Giggling Squid in Farnham, where a lunchtime tapas menu is served.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment. We were disappointed to learn that your culinary experience could not be satisfied completely and I would like to apologize in that matter. We would love to welcome you back in Lemongrass to ensure you a delightful experience in food and service.

Yours Sincerely,
Nasir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We visited the Lemongrass just before Christmas.
It is a lovely modern environment, very clean and was packed full of loyal clientele but we were still attended to with the usual impeccable service. We opted for the set meal as there was 6 of us and we were too busy chatting to choose individual plates. The food was delicious particularly the Masaman Curry. All we could do was make 'uummmmm' and 'oohhh' remarks upon savouring each mouthful.
The table was engulfed with food so the only thing I'd advice is account for one less person if going for the set meal, when there's 6 or more of you!
Since then I have popped in 3 times to get take away and its only 23rd January!!
The best Thai in the area without a doubt.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank JaneC1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhaz N, Owner at Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from Lemongrass!

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit to Lemongrass.We are glad to know that you enjoy the food and service we offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
M Nasir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Our first visit to this Thai restaurant since its transformation from a village pub serving traditional pub grub. From the outside the premises are nondescript for this type of restaurant. Inside, altogether different with pleasant surroundings. A varied menu of authentic Thai dishes, the food was delicious and the portions generous. Excellent, friendly service.

Our only complaint was that we did attempt to book online, the site was not working and we later learned it was about to be removed. In our opinion, a stupid decision.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

 
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing