We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$88
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$90
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

County Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PREMIER SUITES Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$44
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Savings alert! 28% below average rates

      The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

      We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

      Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
      US$59
      US$56
      Expedia.com
      View Deal
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Savings alert! 10% below average rates

      The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

      We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

      Reviews (110)
      Filter reviews
      110 results
      Traveller rating
      11
      18
      15
      8
      58
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      11
      18
      15
      8
      58
      See what travellers are saying:
      Filter
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 110 reviews
      Reviewed May 9, 2012

      Booked here for 2 days, clean, 10 mins drive to town. All in all it was good enough for putting ya head down if you were there for nights out in Newcastle. Booking up again in November for weekend with girls. I know what to expect n it will do us. As stated in previous post ...its not the Ritz but where r ye gonna get bed, breakfast, dinner n evening meal for a few quid a night. Staff were nice n pleasant and accomodating. Cant fault them. Its an old building n yeah could do with a coat of paint n upgrade but cmon.....its cheap!! You get what you pay for!!

      • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Carrie G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 22, 2012

      I saw a lot of bad reviews on here so wasn't expecting much from the hotel but to be frank I dont what people are complaining about.
      Yeah ok it's not the ritz but for just short of £30 you get what ya pay for!
      The mattresses were a little un comfy but the quilt n pillows were comfier then mine at home! It was clean, yeah the full place is dated n could do with a facelift but that didn't bother us, wasn't fussed about communal showers n toilet either, they were clean & did the job.
      We was a group of 4 lads (all 25ish) who went to the toon for a night out, it was clean n comfy n did the job with continental breakfast thrown in.
      We had 2 twin rooms, 1 had a telly 1 didnt n not sure bowt the kettles but we didnt book the hotel so we could sit there with a cuppa watching corination street so none of that was an issue.
      I feel people mayb just expecting to much from the place, ive paid more n stopped n worse places. If your used to travelling or stopping in hostels you really won't have a problem.
      You could probably find a slightly nicer and/or better location like more near to the centre or in area but for what ya pay we enjoyed the stay n would stay again

      • Stayed: April 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Crazywhite
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 21, 2012

      Take my advise...don't even think of it! The hotel is situated in a dodgy part of town (Benwell). The rooms were in dire need of a facelift. There was the word "HORRIFIC" drawn outside our bedroom door...a sign of things to come. We arrived at the hotel at 1am, to a completely deserted reception area. The receptionist was asleep in some room and only woke up when we telephoned the hotel from our mobiles. The bed linnen was not clean, the room was not clean, the bathrooms were not clean. In 5 days the room was not cleaned, aired or re-stocked with clean linen/bathroom towels. The beds were the most uncomfortable that I've ever experienced with springs popping out of several places. The hallways were dark, dull and gloomy, and smelt odd. Most of the staff were impolite and uneducated. We were overcharged because of the sleepy receptionist.

      The breakfast was fine.

      Definitely would nor recommend or ever go back...

      Room Tip: Rooms NOT in the hotel are the best ;)
      • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank mike_said
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 19, 2012

      We booked a room on 5pm.com as we were going to the metro arena for a gig. 3 of us shared a room. There was a communal bathroom (although seperate rooms with a toilet and "shower" can hardly be classed as a bathroom" on our landing which werent in the best condition. Luckily we only stayed for one night and had breakfast which was included in the price.

      Overall we got what we paid for which was very little. Wouldnt recommened the hotel but it done for the one night we stayed there.

      • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Kelsey G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 17, 2012

      My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Bluebird for two nights. The hotel is in a quite bad area of newcastle but reasonably close to the city center (by bus or taxi).
      We might have been lucky with the room because in comparison to previous reviews we didn't have to share our bedroom with cockroach...However the two nights there were not really relaxing mainly due to our disrespectful neighbors, some young people who were obviously there to have fun...I don't mind people having fun but shouting, screaming and knocking at all the bedroom doors between 2 and 3 am ...I don't find it really funny.
      The breakfast was extremely basic: bread, cereals, super dry croissant and some orange juice that didn't taste of orange at all.
      That's a bit of a pity because the building (an old church) is huge and still in a good state. A big refurbishment of the rooms and bathrooms + regular cleaning of the rooms (carpet, bed, curtains) could make this place much nicer....although you cannot escape from disrespectful noisy neighbors.....Regarding the price we paid, I'd advise you to go somewhere else....

      • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank pablogaz1981
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews