We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,276
258
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
258
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home one bedroom suite city centre laundry room small kitchen kitchen area full kitchen student accommodation short walk self catering breakfast bar secure parking millennium bridge complimentary breakfast a great place to stay coffee machine beans
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Well located within ten minutes or so walk from quayside and main centre. Parking on site (pay extra), comfortable room with kitchenette for extended stay. Buffet breakfast well cooked and replenished very regularly. Reception friendly. Would recommend - it does what it says on tin.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RocMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Love staying in Staybridge. They are definitely a home from home.
This hotel is located a short walk from the Quayside, which has stunning views of the bridges and an abundance of places to eat and drink.
Francesco on reception is a very lovely guy. Nothing is too much trouble for him.
Breakfast was a great selection and relaxing.
Definitely will stay here again on my next visit to Newcastle

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mamfa_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Mamfa_j,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback following your recent visit to Newcastle.

It was great to read such great feedback about the team, in particular Francesco. Please be assured that your kind comments have been shared with him. As you will see from previous reviews, we often receive exceptional feedback about the team and it is something we never tire of reading!

I was pleased to note that you found our location convenient for your visit to Newcastle and that you were able to join us for a relaxing breakfast during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

After a good stay in 2017 we booked this hotel for two weeks in August this year and was very well looked after from booking to departure. Great service and friendly staff that go out of there way to look after you. A big thank you to Gary for keeping our room clean and tidy to an exceptional standard. Hotel well located with walking distance to quayside and city centre. Highly Recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T9476SPjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Just returned home after staying at the Staybridge suites, we can only echo what everyone else has said! The rooms are some of the cleanest we’ve stayed in the staff are all lovely and so helpful, especially Phillip who seemed to be on reception every single time we went out, regardless of time of day or night parking on site which is always a plus!
Breakfast as everyone has also said was great, can’t think of anything more they could offer to be honest, they really do cater for everyone’s needs. We would definately recommend and stay here again.
Thanks again



Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bel19651971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Bel19651971,

Thank you for taking this time to leave us with such a great 5* review of our hotel!

It is always great to read such amazing feedback about our hotel and about the team. Thank you for your kind comments about Philip. Please be assured, your kind words have been shared with him and he was delighted to have made such an impression!

It is great to note that you would return to stay with us again on your next visit to Newcastle and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Best city break hotel ever
Could not fault this place, staff, accommodation. breakfast, stayed hete for two nights, over the GNR weekend, absolutely fabulous, reasonablely priced, and will be returning next year, highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews