We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service , immaculate room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Newcastle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service , immaculate room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Reception very helpful and was quickly checked in. Room was large in great decorative order. Very large bath room. Both immaculately clean. Bed very comfy. Being a Sunday night the hotel was quiet and I had a great nights sleep. The hotel is so close to the station made an easy journey the next day. Excellent value and service

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheatreTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

Our Housekeeping Manager prides herself on the cleanliness of our rooms and is delighted when this is reflected on our guests stay.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@juyrsinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    683
    275
    79
    82
See reviews for
255
481
70
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Please do not stay at this hotel we arrived in Newcastle for my daughters graduation and were told to park at the back of the hotel which was a 10 minute walk with bags at a charge of £8 after a day in Newcastle we arrived at the bar where we could not charge to our room so no problem I paid by card then later that evening we ordered room service which was great until 5 minutes after we ordered we were demanded to come to reception to pay ???? What was the point of room service which is charged at £4.50 I stay in hotels all the time I have never had service like this all I can say is shambles the manager was no use please do not spoil your time by staying here very very poor

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent experience of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

I am disappointed to read that you had a poor exprience of our staff as we normally receive such excellent feedback regarding their warm and friendly welcome and hospitality, in particular the staff that were on that evening. Looking at your booking an account was not open on arrival so that extra charges could be billed back to your room which is why payment was required upon ordering.

I do hope I can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle again in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the 29.11.2013 , great welcome at reception , no fuss , the gentleman was very polite and informative , and confirmed his name , and if there were any problems , to speak to him !
The room was great , all you could want , and the shower was fantastic , we stopped in room 531 on the 5th floor , great view !
However it was the staff that made is so welcoming , we were on my works Christmas night out , they called a cab for us and told the driver the destination

The beds were extremely comfortable and all you could wish for a great nights sleep , breakfast was excellent !

I always think it's great to give the staff who try very hard in there jobs , great feedback , can I congratulate you , as our stay was memorable for all the right reasons ! Thankyou.......

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room , great views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkDurhamCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Newcastle.

We always endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us and I am delighted that this was reflected on your stay. I will ensure to pass on your comments to Scott who was the receptionist on duty

I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@juyrsinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Reception upon check in were not particularly friendly or efficient.
Off site parking was extortionate.
Room was fine, clean and nice bathroom.
Throughout the night it got unbearably humid.
Pillows were extremely firm and like sleeping on bricks.
Plumbing was very noisy after flushing toilet and constantly noisy throughout.
Very poor night's sleep and very stiff necks in the morning.
Very upsetting as would have liked to stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Im dissapointed to hear that you experienced some problems during your stay. Please foward me your reservation details to thomas_carter@jurysinns.com so we can discuss the matter further

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for one night and the overall experience was very good.

Some small niggles that i hope management will deal with, the check inn seemed very busy and although plenty staff on duty, not many seemed keen to be front of house.Please serve the customer before dealing with back office.Breakfast just lacked a little presence and personal attention from staff.

However, these niggles are overshadowed by a top hotel in super central location. We had a great family room with the single bed rather than a camp bed always a sign of class. Breakfast was very relaxed, with plenty of seats and good selection of food on offer.

The hotel is a must stay for central newcastle at a good price including the very handy luggage storage facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review, im glad to hear you enjoyed our city centre location and our breakfast service. Apologies with regards to the check in process, our feedback is normally exceptional so Im dissapointed to hear of this issue.

We look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights .. perfect location for attending gig at Metro Arena just few mins walk. Woke on second morning to freezing cold shower !! Reported this to reception on check out and filled in feed back card and was told someone would be in touch in next day or two .. still waiting !!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susanm1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback

Please can you send me your contact details along with your reservation details to thomas_carter@jurysinns.com so I can investigate further

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed in the hotel with my friends for the weekend and we really couldn't have picked a better hotel for our weekend away the service and the staff were fantastic would recommend this hotel to family and friends and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Im delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will recommend us to friends and family. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to those on duty during your stay.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
1.8 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#19 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Property: Jurys Inn Newcastle
Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing