We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 34% below average rates

    The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    PREMIER SUITES Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$58
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
      US$60
      US$56
      Expedia.com
      View Deal
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Savings alert! 11% below average rates

      The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

      We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

      Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
      US$63
      HolidayInn.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      County Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
      US$63
      US$57
      Expedia.com
      View Deal
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Savings alert! 10% below average rates

      The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

      We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

      Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
      US$74
      US$58
      Priceline
      View Deal
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Savings alert! 22% below average rates

      The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

      We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

      Reviews (2,767)
      Filter reviews
      2,767 results
      Traveller rating
      1,107
      965
      427
      133
      135
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      1,107
      965
      427
      133
      135
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewstrain stationlife centrestag and hen partiesbusiness tripcentral locationclean hotelminute walkcar parklovely hotelbuffet breakfastwould stay againchecking inreception staffstayed for one nightgood nights sleepcomfy bedsaturday night
      Filter
      Updating list...
      304 - 309 of 2,767 reviews
      Reviewed February 1, 2018

      The plus point of this hotel is its location. It is a few minutes walk to the Newcastle Central Station and just opposite the Centre of Life Complex. A slightly longer walk takes you to the main Eldon Square shopping centre and the towering Charles Grey Monument. The room was average. The flush did not work properly in the bathroom and the shower gel pump was not functioning. Breakfast was the usual fare you get all over England - nothing worth mentioning specifically. The building is located in what looks like in an office complex and has a most dull, unimpressive frontage.

      • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Sumita62
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

      Dear Sumita,

      Thank you for having taken the time to share a review on your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that the bathroom did not meet your expectations, and thank you for your comments in relation to the issues. I will of course take action to rectify these issues.

      I am however relieved that this did not detract you, from otherwise enjoying your stay and that the next time your travels bring you back to Newcastle you will choose to stay with us again.

      I hope to welcome you back again soon, and in the meantime, wish you well.

      Regards
      Gary Taylor
      General Manager



      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

      Currently working nationally and stopping at Jury’s Inns. This hotel isn’t a patch on the Croydon hotel. A number of touches which this branch didn’t provide let it down, cruddy shower, no provisions on sale, mediocre food. No where near the standard of the Croydon branch.

      Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
      2  Thank Donna B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed January 30, 2018

      Checked into the hotel and was greeted by a lovely young man paul who was really friendly and helpful, helped us with all the places we should go to and gave us as much information as we needed. Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable nice big heavy thick duvets. Room service was offered every day but we didn't accept, breakfast was of a good standard, its in a good location although if you will have to get taxis to the diamond strip etc if your in heels. The room was a little hot but reception were more than happy to give me a fan. Room service was very expensive for very little food. The hotel bar was lacking music and was quite expensive. Overall very nice 4 night stay.

      • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Party_Babe
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

      Dear Guest,

      I am delighted to read such a positive review following your recent stay with us at Jurys Newcastle. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience as we value guest feedback so highly.

      I will ensure that your comments are passed to the team who will be delighted to hear of your positive experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn on your future visits to Newcastle.

      Regards

      Gary Taylor
      General Manager



      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed January 30, 2018

      Visited on Wednesday 24th Jan for an overnight stay while a family member visited metro Arena which meant we could also meet up with our daughters who are Newcastle Uni.
      Location of the hotel is excellent, close to train station, city centre & metro Arena.
      Staff were efficient, nice & friendly.
      Food choice is limited but what was available was decent quality.
      Value for money the hotel is pretty good, the only downside on this visit was the fould mouthed group of males in teh restaurant who were not challenged by any of the staff, thats not the sort of behaviour I would expect in a restaurant & intervened myself & asked them to tone down the language.

      • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
      Thank Stephen M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

      Dear Stephen,

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us by way of a review.

      The team and I are delighted that you had a positive experience with us.

      The team and I all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future!

      Regards
      Gary Taylor
      General Manager



      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed January 29, 2018

      Called in for lunch on Sunday, not a good idea
      Disappointed that they only had bar snack/burger type offering no restaurant.
      Food was awful. Served in some ridiculous crates which considering the size of the tables was rather bizarre.
      The ‘loaded’ burger had a tiny teaspoon of chilli although it turned out to be the better option over the sandwiches.
      Curly bread, cold bacon, amongst other things. Overall very disappointed with the options and quality

      Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
      3  Thank JudithC185
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

      Dear Judith,

      Thank you for your recent visit to the hotel. I was very sorry to hear that the Food did not meet your expectations. I would advise that we do not service Sunday lunches here in the hotel and due to the number of restaurants in the City Centre, only have our bar menu available.

      I thank you for your comments and will of course speak with our Head Chef in relation to these.

      Kind Regards

      Gary Taylor
      General Manager




      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews