We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for sports events”
other travellers have booked this property
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Lift lobbies on all 6 floors have Art Deco motifs Both bathrooms have showers over baths and heated towel rails
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Lift lobbies on all 6 floors have Art Deco motifs
Both bathrooms have showers over baths and heated towel rails
The dining table seats 4 comfortably. There is a 3-seater sofa & double-height ceilings througho
Polished hardwood floors in the entrance area and lounge
Both bedrooms have double beds & flat screen TV.
The kitchen/laundry is fully equipped and has an electric stove, dishwasher, waste disposal unit
Both bedrooms catch the sunrise over the city rooftops
Linen is changed and the apartment is thoroughly cleaned weekly & between lets, by our own housemaid
Centralofts is a short walk from the River Tyne, the Sage concert hall & Baltic art gallery
At the rear of Centralofts is a pedestrian plaza with shops, a restaurant & bar.
The master bedroom has a splash of colour
Full-height windows with blackout blinds offer panoramic views across the city.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Bev A
Fingal Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location for sports events”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we struggled with the access but once in, it was good. Neat, clean and well stocked. A little noisy at night but the location was worth it. We walked to the stadium and found the local markets and restuarants. Jamie Oliver Italian nearby was a great place to eat out,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location as we could walk everywhere.
Liked least: Noise at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice F
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment in Central location”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a brilliant stay in the apartment. It was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. We particularly appreciated having two bathrooms, wifi, and a secure place to park the car. There are great views from the living room windows. The location is ideal - the railway station is just a short walk away. The apartment felt like a real home from home and we were sorry to leave at the end of our visit. Irina and Ron were very helpful in dealing with our booking and responded promptly to our queries. If you want to make the most of all that lovely Newcastle has to offer, then this apartment makes a great base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the apartment
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thanks for your very generous review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
180564ang...
1 review
“Magic”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We came to Newcastle for the rugby league magic weekend, we had a fantastic weekend in a lovely apartment. The location of the apartment is ideal. Just perfect for anywhere you need to go. It was such a comfortable apartment, a real home from home. We will definitely use the apartment if we are in Newcastle again. Thank you Irina and Ron.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our apartment in Centralofts. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again! Ron & Irina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location, very well appointed apartment”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was lovely, clean and cosy. Central location and great view of the church spires! We enjoyed pure stay here - many thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seawife
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in. Five minutes from Central Station and not much more into the centre of Newcastle. It is beautifully finished and furnished. Ideal for us, with both bedrooms having en suite bathrooms, as we were travelling with our adult son. We used the oven, the hotplates, the dishwasher, the washing machine and the microwave, all of which worked perfectly. Plenty of Ikea cookware (the stainless steel professional sort), proper wine glasses, and heaps of plates. Tea bags, coffee, sugar, salt and pepper all supplied, plenty of towels, and beautifully comfortable beds. And a television in every room! The free wifi was a bonus. Irina and Ron are a pleasure to deal with, and the instructions for accessing the apartment were spot on. Should also mention that the views are great from the huge windows (very high ceilings). I just wished I'd taken my music to play on the piano. Heaps of books and DVDs too. Can't fault it - so much that we've already booked another weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The toaster was a bit temperamental
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pctralee
Tralee, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, home from home.”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Superb apartment with everything included for a comfortable stay in Newcastle. Spotlessly clean and equipped with every facility needed including dishwasher, t.v.s in both bedrooms, sky tv, comfortable beds etc. About a 7 minute walk to Eldon Square and Grey Street and less than 3 minutes walk to Central Station. Quayside also very close - less than 10 minute walk through the historical quarters of Newcastle. Would highly recommend this apartment and the owners Irina and Ronald were a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for your generous review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay - do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing