We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont just look at the outside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PREMIER SUITES Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dont just look at the outside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We booked the premier apartments for 1 nite for my 30th birthday, we arrived at the apartments and it didnt look like what was on the pic, we checked in and theres a 200 quid deposit, we got 2 the apartment and couldnt believe our eyes, 2 double bedrooms, 1 with on-suite and another bathroom at the bottom, then you have a kichen where averything is surplied from knifes and forks to pots and pans and even a washing machine then u have a living room with even a cd player, it was just like being at home, and its so close to the nite life.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosso25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments, Newcastle.
I am sorry that you didnt think the photo resembled the outside of the building, but it was indeed taken at the rear of the building. We do take a £200.00 secuirty deposit generally on arrival which is the case with most city centre hotels.
Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be home away from home. We are ideally situated in Newcastle with everything within walking distance.
I am pleased that we were able to make your 30th birthday such a memorable occasion and do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back for any future visits that you may have planned.
Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    49
    11
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
41
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We booked three apartments for guests attending a family wedding. We were particularly impressed with the help we received before we arrived as we had some specific requirements (level access, parking etc) and the team could not have been more helpful. Emails were answered very quickly and one of the team phoned to check through the arrangements about a week before we travelled.

The apartments were more spacious than expected and had plenty of space for family gatherings. They were clean and very close to the city centre, the station and other attractions.

Yes - it can be noisy at the weekend at the front of the building so it may be worth asking to be on the quieter side.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the quieter side opposite the residential blocks rather than facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sab57Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments, Newcastle.

I do hope that the wedding went without a hitch and that you all had a great day.

I would like to thank you for the great comments about your stay with us and indeed about the team here and I am pleased that we responded so quickly to your requirements. I am sorry that you experienced some noise during your stay and due to our central location this is unavoidable.

Its great to read also that you will be back and we do look forward to welcoming you back for your future trips.

Kind regards

Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed in a spacious and modern 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment and found it to be very good value! The apartment was modern and clean, kitchen well equipped although we did not need to use it as it was located a short stroll from Chinatown. We encountered some noise the first night but this is hardly their fault since it is located in the middle of the city.

Will definitely recommend it to anyone needing a centrally located, spacious and comfortable accommodation in Newcastle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papermate27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at Premier Apartments Newcastle.

I would like to thank you for the great feedback its great to read that you found the apartments modern, clean and well equipped. We do strive to ensure that we offer a high standard of Serviced Apartment and great prices and we generally find that once you have used Serviced Apartments you wouldnt go back to a normal hotel.

Great to read that you would recommend us to your family and friends as a personal recommendation is much appreciated.

We do hope that if you do have any plans for future trips to Newcastle that Premier Apartments will be your preferred choice.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

we stayed here for one night, it was saturday and I have to say we did not sleep at all because of the noise outside, which went on till 6 am in the morning. However the rooms were ok, bathroom a little bit old and in need of a makeover. Car parking was ok, although expensive. I would not recommend this for a saturday night and newcastle FC were playing at home (and won)!!!

Room Tip: do not book a room overlooking the square and terrace as there is a pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the outside noise unfortuantley due to our enviable city centre location noise will be unavoidable and I am sorry that this disturbed your stay with us, as you know we do have some apartments on the rear of the building which can be requested, but as you know Newcastle were also playing at home which does bring alot of visitors to Newcastle, great news that we won.

Thanks for the feedback on your apartment and your comments have been noted we do have an on going maintenance and investment programme which we use to enhance and maintain our apartments and I am pleased to say that we have recently been re-audited by Visit Britain and been re-accredited with our 4 star award.

All city centre hotels do charge for parking and we are priced very similar to car parks which are near us such as the NCP but we do find that guest perfer the ease and convenience of been able to park on site.

I do hope that this will not deter you from using Premier Apartments Newcastle for any future trips that you may have planned.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We saw the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give this place a go - we were not dissapointed! The apartments are pleasantly decorated, their central location is superb and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were slightly dissapointed that a late check out was not possible (mornings aren't my forte!), but this was understandable, as the apartments were fully booked on our day of departure. Overall though, our stay was superb and we'll definitely be going back again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamourpuss-Tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor and thanks for the great comments. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and even better that you found the staff here friendly.
I am sorry that we werent able to offer you a late check out on the day of your departure, its not always possible when we are full as we offer check in from 2.00pm, which would then delay new arrivals, but I am pleased that this will not deter you from using Premier Apartments again for your future visits to Newcastle.
Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was the last stop of our two week holiday and we had stayed in six different hotels. The Premier Apartments was by far the best of these, with a large living room, clean kitchen, excellent bedrooms and great bathrooms. We were so happy for the large amount of space after sharing a room at most of the other hotels (2 adults and 2 teens). The location was great, too, near China town and right in the middle of the city. The noise at night was a bit of a bother at times and we were glad that there weren't any games at the stadium nearby, but it wasn't too bad.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Secure parking under the building. It was a great stay! Best value!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinchesterFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor, sounds like you had an actioned packed holidays with all the hotels and apartments you visited, and even better to read that we were your favourite.

Thanks for the great comments about the apartments and indeed the team here at the apartments and its great that you enjoyed them so much. I am sorry to hear that you did experience some noise while you were with us but this is unavoidable with our prime central location and i pleased that this did not detract too much from the enjoyment of your stay with us.

I do hope that Newcastle will be on your future travel plans again and indeed Premier Apartments and we do hope that we can look forward to welcoming your family back again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Matthew Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Property: PREMIER SUITES Newcastle
Address: Thornton House Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England (Formerly Premier Apartments Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES are ideally situated in the Heart of Newcastle offering a mix on one and two bedroom apartments. With fully equipped kitchens which include washing machines. Large open plan living rooms with Flat screen TV, Ipod docking stations with cd players. Great size bedrooms and bathrooms. On site parking is available for a charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing