We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This room is now a twin consisting of 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This room is now a twin consisting of 2 single beds
kingsize en suite room with kingsize bed
bedroom no 1
third double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GayleK119
1 review
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at Lotties house. Beautifully presented. Could do with a few more bits n pieces in kitchen, like baking trays, extra frying pan, whisk. I'm sure lottie will look at things like this when the new extension is completed. Holiday lettings have it marked on map in the wrong place. It is at top end of Jesmond. Taxis to town cost between £5.50-8.00. 5 min walk to metro station. Will definitely return for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolA388...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice bedrooms but public rooms not big enough”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The bedrooms in this property were great and the rest of the house was tastefully furnished but there was not enough seats for everyone in the living area. We were disappointed there was no dining room table and chairs and only a breakfast bar seating two. Considering the cost of the property (£500 for 2 nights) and the fact that it was advertised to accomodate six people we would have expected the public areas to be larger. There was not enough crockery, glasses or cutlery and what there was could do with upgrading, mugs were cracked etc. It would also have been nice to have had a dishwasher since there was 5 of us. We also did not expect the property to be someone's home, it was slightly disconcerting to find someone elses food in the fridge and freezer!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
All the pictures of the property are accurate, and are of the property, An extra seat has now been installed in the living area, I do not advertise that I have a seperate dinning room however I intend to build one later this year, I do not state I have a dishwasher. The price of the booking was 439.00 for a high demand weekend which accommodate's 6 people, the rest of the customers charges were the fees of the site. Crossiottes and bread were left in the freezer as a kind gesture for the guests on arrival. as for crockery etc that is an inacurate comment as there is more than adequate for 6 people, and yes this is my home which I take great pride in and high standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lassie64
London
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great house very modern feels like a Home”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I and four friends stayed in the house for one night. Good location a short taxi ride from jesmond. Very clean and modern a good size and feels like a true home and a nice place to stay. Lorraine was very helpful with the booking and communication and I would highly recommend as a nice relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very homely and clean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely revue and thank you for leaving the house clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing