We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda W "The pinnacle of excellence!"”
Review of Buckle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buckle House
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We spent three nights recently at Buckle House during which we received the most amazing and wonderful hospitality from the proprietors Mark and Donna. I can only reiterate the reviews of others in saying that everything thing was of the highest standard and cleanliness and there were little touches of flowers in the bedrooms not to mention a mini fridge with fresh milk, shower gels, hand cream and other little gestures one does not normally expect at a B & B. The whole place was beautiful and the breakfast provided was wonderful and enough to set you up for the day. If you want a visit to The Cotswolds with Stratford on Avon on your door step then look no further than Buckle House for a fantastic warm and wonderful stay. I am very much looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: All rooms at Buckle House were on the same side of the house overlooking the wonderful gardens; all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just spent three nights at Buckle House as we needed a centre for visiting the Cotswolds, including Stratford on Avon. We cannot speak highly enough of the welcome and kindness offered by Mark and Donna as their attention to detail in looking after their guests is matchless. The cleanliness, facilities and breakfasts were first class and we only wish that the weather had been such that we could have really enjoyed the beautiful garden. We must save that for another time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband & I just came back from staying at this beautiful B&B for the Easter long weekend. We have nothing but praise to Donna & Mark for their hospitality. As soon as we arrived we felt welcome. After settling in Donna offered us Tea, Coffee and cake in the lounge room. We thought it was a nice touch when we first arrived. Our room was lovely and cosy with a balcony over looking the picturesque and extremely well maintained garden. The ensuite is very modern and the shower is nice & powerful. Our breakfast was amazing, we had a full English breakfast each morning cooked by Mark; who is a chef. Lovely fresh produce was used and the food was nicely presented. We also tried some of their home made Ginger and courgette jam on our toast, we liked it so much that Donna kindly gave us a jar to take home. If you are looking for a nice relaxing weekend away this is the place to go. Buckle House is in a prime location to visit the Cotswolds and Stratford Upon Avon. Donna and Mark made us feel at home and their hospitality was outstanding. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room with Balcony over looking the Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza25_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This has to be the cleanest nicest B&B we have ever stayed in, the decor, house and everything was to the highest standard and attention to detail in the bedroom was fantastic, fresh milk in the fridge and not the horrible long life stuff, bottles of fresh Malvern water on your bedside cabinet, although we didn't have the pleasure of meeting Donna & Mark the lovely Di saw to our every need and breakfast was fantastic with fresh eggs from their chickens, and of course not forgetting Ed their lovely friendly little dog.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A three night business stay was made all the more pleasurable by the hospitality provided by the owners, Mark and Donna. Immaculately clean and so well presented, a real pleasure. I'll certainly be returning for a social visit in the New Year. Great find!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed overnight here in 2011 on way to Southamton, getting below Birmingham before morning traffic. The best B&B I have ever stayed in. Building and service of the highest quality, owners higher. Many thanks.
Ken and Jules

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Fantastic place to stay- both Mark and Donna were really welcoming and made us feel at home from the moment we walked through the door. They recommended and booked a restaurant/pub for us for our dinner where we enjoyed a lovely meal and the pub had a great atmosphere. The breakfast was incredible and set us up for the day. Buckle House is she perfect base to explore the quaint surrounding villages from and we would definitely recommend it and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bidford-on-Avon
8.5 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,156 reviews
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,558 reviews
2.8 km away
No photo provided
Fosbroke House
#1 of 2 in Bidford-on-Avon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
1.8 km away
Brookleys Bed & Breakfast
Brookleys Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Bidford-on-Avon
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckle House

Address: Buckle House Honeybourne Road | Bickmarsh, Bidford-on-Avon B50 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Bidford-on-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bidford-on-Avon
Price Range: $83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckle House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buckle House is a large contemporary country home set within one acre of landscape gardens with lawns, colourful flowers and shrubs, plus free range chickens and vegetable beds. Ample parking is provided for guests. Mark and Donna will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible with large comfortable rooms, excellent home cooked breakfasts, King size beds and a great location. Free wireless internet access is provided for those on business or wishing to 'keep in touch'. One of our rooms is a self contained apartment with master bedroom containing King size bed, lounge, bathroom and kitchen. The second bedroom has a king size bed, en suite bathroom and a lovely view of the nearby Cotswold hills All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities Plenty to see and do in the area; Hidcote Manor Gardens, Honeybourne Rare Breeds Centre, The Pudding Club, The Shire Horse Centre, or for the more adventurous, flying lessons at the neighbouring gliding club. Trains from Honeybourne (2 miles) are one stop from Moreton in Marsh on London Paddington/Hereford line so a good spot for day trips to Oxford, London, Hereford or hop on or off at the various Cotswold towns and villages. The House is 1.5 Miles from the small town on Bidford-on-Avon with restaurants, shops and pubs, river walks to quaint Warwickshire villages. On the edge of the Cotswolds within a few minutes drive of picturesque Chipping Campden, Broadway, Mickleton and many more. Historic Stratford-upon-Avon is just 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Buckle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing