We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food”
Review of The Queen & Castle

The Queen & Castle
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Located on the outskirts of Kenilworth in the shadow of Kenilworth Castle, The Queen & Castle is a fabulous village pub that is perfectly equipped to deliver top-notch food, in truly premium surroundings. With its stylish interiors and stunning dining and bar space, The Queen & Castle is the perfect place to enjoy a romantic evening for two, a lively celebration with friends, or a Sunday roast with all the family. In addition to this, we also boast a fantastic outdoor space, where you can enjoy your meal or drinks whilst taking in breath-taking views of Kenilworth Castle. There really is no better place to relax, unwind and indulge in the sunshine during the summer months.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

4adults plus new baby perfectly accommodated. Service so swift and efficient food absolutely delicious delivered incredibly quickly in a very busy lunchtime restaurant. Staff very pleasant and eager to help. Thanks for a great Sunday lunch we will happily return.

Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen & Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi Helen, many thanks for your recent review and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us! We'll pass your kind comments on to the team and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Went on a Sat pm
Despite being very busy inside and outside service was very good from the friendly and efficient staff.
Drinks menu has a good selection as does the food menu
Food was good overall
Would have been a five star review if the ladies toilets had been cleaner. Clearly hadn’t been checked for a while and given how busy it was all 3 cubicles needed attention.

Thank petesal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen & Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi Pete & Sal, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to us and do apologise for the issues with our Ladies Toilets. This is an area we're working hard to improve and are disappointed to read your comments. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we'll continue to look to improve on this. Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at the Queen & Castle after a quick look at Kenilworth Castle. Very nice service an great atmosphere food was serverd proptlyband was of good quality. We had line caught cod and chips, chicken risotto and king prawn crab a d teritso pasta all were delicious and presented nicely. Staff were very efficient and polite. Puddings were also very tasty making a very nice meal out

Thank H4865LUkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen & Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi many thanks for your kind review and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed you recent visit to us! We look forward to seeing you again soon when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Impressed that they provided a separate Vegan and Veggie menu with some great options. Fully booked that night so squeezed us in. Lovely atmosphere and didn't feel rushed. It's a step up from the pub grub type offerings in the area which may be better during lunchtime.

Thank PAISLEY-PHOENIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen & Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Paisley-Phoenix, many thanks for your 5* review! We're glad you enjoyed our new Vegan Menu, it's certainly gone down well since we launched it. We do also offer a midweek lunch Fixed Price Menu which is worth a visit, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Went for an early dinner for three of us and our ten month old son. The food is wonderful, it always is. The venison was gorgeous and the Waygu burger hit the spot. Also we had crumble and sticky toffee pudding. Both were great. Our waitress Claire was so lovely and our son was smitten with her. He kept smiling and certainly approved of the food! Can’t wait to come back.

Thank Aido_b23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen & Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Aido_b23, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review and we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We will be sure to pass along your comments to Claire and our chefs. Thank you again for the great review and we hope you have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queen & Castle also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Queen & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing