We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks really inviting”
Review of The Pantry

The Pantry
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Looks a lovely little cafe but the staff were not interested in the customers. The tea was very nice but knowledge of their products weren’t very good serving milk with Jasmin tea! ‘Have a nice day’ goes a long way. The overall experience didn’t justify the price. Great shame.

Thank marielouisebrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018

Lovely home made soup and cakes.nice and warm and cosy. Very pretty and comfortable. In a lovey setting winter, spring or summer, what ever time of the year you visit you won't be disappointed

Thank Gwen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuBur123, General Manager at The Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank yo for taking the time to write these lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We stopped here for coffee on the way to the Butterfly Farm. The Pantry is light and airy with displays on the shelves and a hanging bicycle reminding me of my grandma's house. Good tasty food and biodegradable knives for our cakes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuBur123, General Manager at The Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely ambience & vibe, cute booths and decorations. Delicious warm drinks & lots of options for snacky foods. Friendly staff and great atmosphere

Thank armh1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuBur123, General Manager at The Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind words

We are glad you had a great visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

a very nice cafe along the canal in the bancroft gardens..had a lovely cup of hot chocolate..they had good sanwitches..very cute and quaint cafe..

Thank Rush401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuBur123, General Manager at The Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our coffee shop. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing