We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
122
33
17
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
33
17
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doom bar ncp car park sunday roast quick drink range of beers full english central location early check large comfy bed on saturday evening perfect hosts fantastic stay centre of town would definitely stay here again visiting stratford old building stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick beer with my little girl. Wow hidden gem we sat and enjoyed our drinks in the lovely beer garden with a few of the regulars playing cards. Lovely pub lovely atmosphere. The music was playing in the back ground and the beer was one of the nicest I’ve had in Stratford.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank zoew1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We were on a coach trip to Stratford-upon-Avon last weekend and would thoroughly recommend going to this pub for a meal. Very nice friendly family run pub. We had a Sunday Roast which was very reasonably priced, compared to other places in Stratford. All food was fresh and hot and the service was excellent. They also have accommodation at this hotel which we will seriously be looking at staying there later in the year. To Carol & Geoff and rest of family, many thanks for making us feel so welcome and to all the other locals who were there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunnyDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

The Queens is one of my favourite Stratford pubs. The landlord and landlady are extremely welcoming and the beer is excellent with great service.
It is however not your typical gastropub and is very much old school with an excellent jukebox.

My family spent a wonderful Saturday evening there. Music is turned down later in the evening as the pub is also an excellent B&B.

I would thoroughly recommend this pub... a mixture of a local pub and welcoming diversion for the thirsty visito

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pauldempsey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Our band was gigging nearby and we needed quick food on a Sunday. We walked in, asked what they could do for us in 10 mins, and they provided a full Sunday dinner to take out and they even gave us a metal fork to take away with us. It was great food and just what we needed!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Friendly pub and a nice room but it’s 2.26am and still can’t sleep because of the noise from the bar! Would really expect to be able to get a night’s sleep for the price we paid! DJ stopped at 11.30 but has been constant talking since then. Much too much to be able to sleep through

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews