We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property, warm, well furnished and...”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richardrR...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property, warm, well furnished and equipped in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We chose the property for a family get together. Received a very warm welcome from Wayne and really enjoyed our time there. Had an cel lent Sunday lunch at the Fish in Wixford at Wayne's recommendation. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you will be back look for oaks barn farm on facebook for the latest developments on the farm and our seasonal offers.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragons12...
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family weekend away!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had an excellent weekend at Oaks Barn Farm and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. The cottage itself was spotless and the surrounding farm was fantastic especially for nice walks in the mornings. Jimmy the farm dog was lovely to have around and we were able to collect fresh eggs for out breakfast. We would definitely book to stay here again! Stratford races are nearby which we booked for the Saturday and the local village has some lovely bars and restaurants. The accommodation also has a fire pit and bbq area which we used on the Saturday night. We also booked the shepherds hut which was lovely and spotless. A brilliant weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us would love to welcome you back to the farm in the future.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The best UK holiday property we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sue & Wayne have created a little countryside idyll at Oaks Barn Farm.
We stayed in the Coach House with our 2 children (aged 9 and 6) for four weeks in August and had a truly wonderful stay. It was pure pleasure from start to finish.
The Coach House is gorgeous - incredibly comfortable, beautifully maintained and very thoughtfully equipped to a very high standard. Everything we needed (and more!) was there to hand.
The farm is in a great location - it feels as though you're deep in the countryside but it's only a short drive to Stratford, Warwick or Alcester and just half an hour from Birmingham airport. It made the perfect base for us to visit family and friends and make the most of all the attractions on offer in Warwickshire and Worcestershire.
Our children loved exploring the farm and "helping" Sue and Wayne with their day to day activities. They adored the tractor ride with Wayne; helping to herd the sheep; picking mushrooms from the field; making jam; picking fruit and vegetables; the list goes on... As parents we were really happy to see our children playing outside all day long in a safe environment (no roads or traffic to worry about), learning so much as they went along. It meant that we could relax too - big bonus!
Sue, Wayne and their son Dan are lovely people - welcoming, kind and generous. Any questions/queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Jimmy the dog and Jess the cat complete a lovely family and playing with them was the icing on the cake for our children!
We live in Dubai and spend our summer holidays in the UK. This is without a doubt the best UK property we've ever stayed in and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. Don't all book at once though as we want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The "farm experience" and Jimmy (the dog)
Liked least: Not having a washing machine (but only an issue for a long stay)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank You so much for your review we have plenty of work for the children to do on your return glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back next summer if not before

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara d
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing - a slice of country life”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fantastic location, made to feel really welcome. We especially enjoyed being able to walk about the farm.

If booking the Shepherd's hut might be worth clarifying whether there are any other parties staying and whether they will be using the shared space around the hut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, and warm welcome
Liked least: Black-out blinds needed in upstairs bedroom!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, would love to see you back on the farm.

The Shepherd Hut Facilities are well under way to how we want guests to enjoy them with the outside fire, Kandai fire bowl and Seating area.

This year will also see the development with a further outside area to the front of the house and Saddle Back Pigs are coming back to the farm Later in the Year.

For the latest news on the farm check out our social Links: http://bit.ly/1aBfBNG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adres4704
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our family had a fabulous stay with Wayne and Sue. We are a family of four with a 14 year old daughter and a 9 year old daughter, so we rented the Coach House. The house itself is impeccably clean with comfortable beds. Our daughters had their own rooms complete with queen beds and fluffy down comforters. Our master bedroom was clean and comfortable too. The room has an A frame ceiling, so it works best for guests who are not tall or the grown ups could opt for the downstairs bedrooms and let the kids stay upstairs. The kitchen meets basic needs, but would benefit from more counter space and a dishwasher. The primary reason to stay at the Coach House is not the house itself, but it is the farm experience. When we looked out of our windows in the morning we saw rolling hills with sheep in our "backyard!" Even though the sheep were only about 10 feet away the house was insulated well, so unless we had our windows open, we did not hear them. Coming from Georgia, USA, it was a fabulously unique experience for our family to stay on an English farm. Not only did we have the opportunity to share the land with sheep and their lambs, we also played with Jimmy, the farm dog. Our nine year old especially loved Jimmy and she still credits him as a favorite part of her trip to England. The farm also has chickens and a friendly cat. Our stay in a clean and comfortable home on a beautifully maintained English farm was so much more memorable than opting for the sterile experience of staying in a hotel chain like Holiday Inn or Hilton. During our stay we even helped Wayne herd the sheep for their seasonal "haircuts!" We certainly never have the opportunity to herd sheep where we live! Should you decide to stay at the Coach House be sure to ask Wayne and Sue for detailed directions. Their farm does not register on the GPS, so it was a bit tricky to find at first. Once we found the location, we discovered that it was about a 20 minute drive from Stratford Upon Avon and it was only about 35 minutes from the picturesque Cotswolds. Another day trip we took was an hour's drive to Bliss Victorian Town, an unbelievable recreation of Victorian England! Our entire family loved our visit to Bliss Victorian Town as it truly felt like we stepped back in time. If you are looking for a truly unique experience rather than a predictable one, we highly suggest that you consider renting from Wayne and Sue. You will find them to be hospitable, friendly and knowledgeable. Your stay will be a lovely memory when you return home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sun set over the fields of grazing sheep
Liked least: No diswasher!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House, so Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

For the latest news on the developments on the farm please check out our social links listed on our main web site
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful coach house and being so close to the animals.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2013
Thank you for your review of your Farm Stay with us, every review we get helps better inform guests of what they get when staying with us. We hope to see you again soon, best wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie G
Silsden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in a beautiful Location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at the cottage for my mum's 60th. My 2 year old loved being able to see the sheep and lambs from the window and also the dogs too. The downstairs bedrooms and bathroom were great for my 88 year old Nan. The cottage is in a lovely setting about 3 miles from Alcester and about 15 mins away from Stratford by car. Wayne & Sue were very helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Lambing is nearly over with just 4 left to go our two sets of triplets are fairing well and are the biggest lambs so far.

Hope to see you back at the farm soon.

Best wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing