We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveller rating
942
1,124
479
156
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
1,124
479
156
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn the river town centre public areas large hotel car park excellent location executive room plenty of parking reception area buffet style rsc theatre lovely hotel family room leisure centre central location weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We had a 3 night stay at the beginning of September for our anniversary. Just a wonderful hotel and staff. Room was great and quiet. We had no bathrobes to use for the swimming pool and within ten minutes of asking the receptionist, she was at our door with them. This sort of service was ongoing throughout our whole stay. The hotel is immaculate, Staff helpful, polite and always smiling throughout the hotel. We had breakfast at the hotel and a meal in the restaurant on the evening of our anniversary (thank you for the surprise you gave us that evening). The meal was so delicious. The hotel is so near to the town as well. What an amazing place, there was so much to do, and we did a lot in Stratford, and the Terrace was a great place to relax after all the walking we did. Just many thanks from us both, you made our stay with you an amazing and memorable time.

Room tip: 2072 was quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank net17lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear net17lin,

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel from the moment you arrived. We take great pride in our attention to detail here at the hotel and I am glad that the team looked after you.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We've stayed in this hotel a couple of times and always seem to have a problem when we check in when with a large party. The reception team cannot find the room booked under the required name. It happens every time even though we take care writing the room name out each time on the bookings.com web site.

We had the same problem checking in again this time. On top of a gripe of no paper that we order and more so on a left charger we left in the room. We rang immediately to inform the hotel and the after care was not good. We ended up ring 6-7 times to ask if the charger had been located [we rang the same morning we checked out] and each time customer services said they would ring us back and never did. When I finally spoke to a competent member of staff who followed up the query I was told charger would be posted to me. Surprise surprise the charger never did turn up. Housekeeping couldn't event be bothered to call or email me back Gave up after second email. Poor post customer service. I won't be going back to the Crowne Plaza again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Sam D,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologise for our failure to meet your expectations.

Your comments have been taken on board and have been fed back to the team to make the necessary improvements.

Your feedback is invaluable to the team and I once again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards

Roxanne Hopkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Our first visit to Stratford-Upon-Avon itself,although we have been in nearby areas before,our satnav had a bit of a brainstorm as we entered town & told us to keep right on Bridgegate,this was leading us into a multi storey,a quick turn saw us heading out of the car park & seeing the hotel directly opposite!
Handily placed for the river,market & town centre the hotel has a large car park,£6 for 24 hours to hotel guests,check in was fast & friendly & we made our way up to the 3rd floor to room 3070 only to find that it hadn't been serviced,a member of housekeeping was on hand to tell reception who were quickly on the scene with the card key for room 3054.
The room was different to other Crowne Plaza rooms we have had,roomy,clean & comfortable,was serviced quickly & efficiently on our 2 night stay,the bathroom was a bit tight for space & the room was a bit warm for our liking,whatever we did with the aircon didn't seem to make any difference,didn't spoil our sleep though!
We ate on the lovely outdoor terrace overlooking the river on our first night & in the Riverside restaurant on our second night,all food was excellent & service superb.
Overall a very impressive hotel which we really enjoyed staying at,so handy for walking into the town which is a really nice place,staff were all superb & we can't wait to get back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank a1snaefell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear a1snaefell

I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel from the moment you arrived. We take great pride in our attention to detail here at the hotel and I am glad that the team looked after you.

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I visited here for a large work function followed by an evening function and over night stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, beds lovely. Food and service both great even though they were catering g for a large number of people. The car parking is easy and plentiful

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank 772stephaniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Stephanie Z

Many thanks for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team, and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

room ready when we arrived early great we thought. it was ready because it was not cleaned very well. no hairdryer so rang down to reception. 1hr later still no dryer also noticed no bathrobes which should have been included as we paid extra for a superior room.rang reception again and explained about this and re-mentioned the dryer. looked out of the window which was screwed down noticed cobwebs that looked like they had been there for a while. still no dryer after 2hrs. we wanted to go out but wife wanted the dryer to do her hair after a shower. it was one of the hottest days of the year so needed the shower after driving and walking around stratford for several hours. moaned at reception but as it was not the actual person behind the counters fault did not get a response i liked. we were going to eat at their restaurant but were put of by the horrible room.the breakfast was very good ,help yourself but as we it cost us a fortune to stay here so it should. they even moved the bed from one side of the room to the other and the air con could not reach you. even more obvious was the fact the tv was crooked on the wall.toilet not situated very well behind door either.don't bother with the pool either 'too many kids with dad trying to teach them to be olympic swimmers. also could not get in hot tub because of clicky skanks. parking £12 for the two days even if disabled is terrible. we stayed at crowne plaza liverpool and did not have to pay. if we visit stratford again would not stay here.

Room tip: no chose given you get whats going
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Fred F

Thank you for the detailed review and feedback. Please be assured we will monitor the points raised and take the appropriate action

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews