We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,773)
Filter reviews
2,773 results
Traveller rating
942
1,122
477
156
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
1,122
477
156
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn the river town centre public areas large hotel car park excellent location executive room plenty of parking reception area buffet style rsc theatre lovely hotel family room leisure centre central location weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,773 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for weekend visit to Stratford upon Avon.

This hotel is in a perfect location you walk out the door cross the road and you are in the town Centre within walking distance to everything.

Room cosy massive bed with everything you need ie toiletries hot drink facilities hairdryer and iron/ironing board.

Breakfast choice amazing along with excellent service. So much to choose from something for everyone. We would eat breakfast and not eat again until dinner.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank holiday456475464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear holiday456475464,

Thank you so much for the glowing review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again at some point in the future.

With kind regards,
Rachel Connell
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a modern building on the banks of the Avon within easy walking distance of the centre of Stratford with the world famous Royal Shakespeare Theatre.
Rooms are comfortable and well supplied and the buffet breakfast was to a good standard with some items made to order. It is mid range, price wise, but its location adds value.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ashley T

Great to hear the feedback, thank you for your kind comments

Kind Regards
Roxanne Hopkins
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend,the staff we met were friendly and helpful.The location is brilliant,you can walk into town,plenty of car parking which is extra.The breakfast was very good,excellent food and although its a buffet breakfast the staff were very efficient,tidying and keeping everything filled up.The room was lovely,well equipped,very comfortable,a very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shireschilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Commercial Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear shireschilled

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your very kind review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope you also had the opportunity to enjoy the local attractions in town.

We do charge a small amount for parking which is mainly to ensure that our valued guests are guaranteed a parking space when they arrive.

I will also pass on your comments to the Restaurant Team as they do work so hard on these very busy weekend mornings to ensure everyone is well looked after.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Susie Clayton-Carter
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had two excellent nights at Crowne Plaza. This modern well equipped hotel has good rooms which were cosy yet had modern decoration and excellent beds.
The common areas were outstanding. Well equipped gym and pool were also a pleasant surprise. Food excellent, staff very friendly and location could not be faulted.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pete E,

Many thanks for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team, and hope to welcome you back soon

With kind regards,
Rachel Connell
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, within walking distance of all attractions, pubs and restaurants. Car park charges very good - £6 for 24 hours when you stay.
Room pleasant with a very large bed and nice bathroom. However the room was very hot and the thermostat was uncontrollable. The windows were screwed shut so couldn’t be opened and as we like our room cool at night, preferably with fresh air this was very disappointing, uncomfortable and does put me off staying here.

This said the bed was very nice and comfortable.

The hotel bar is very spacious with a large outside area with heaters and covering.

Pen & Parchment x

A warm and cosy relevantly modern pub but lacks maybe the atmosphere of some in the town. We called in towards the end of a Saturday night and although it was reasonably busy it seemed quiet which can be good.
Not massively impressed with the beers on tap but the wine selection is quite substantial and my wife had her Prosecco which she enjoyed. All in all a pretty decent pub.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Boxerdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPSUA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boxerdogs1,

Thank you for the detailed review and feedback. Please be assured we will monitor the points raised and take the appropriate action

With kind regards,
Rachel Connell
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews