We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
592
612
272
72
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
612
272
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews q hotels spa treatments breakaway club swimming pool sauna and steam room evening meal leisure facilities reception staff restaurant staff good size spa area lovely hotel short drive night break four star hotel trouser press plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We booked this long weekend about 9 months ago, booking was for two people in a twin room. Arrived to be told we had a double room with an additional bed. The additional bed was a put you up bed. The management immediately changed the room to the correct booking, with no fuss and the manager did apologise.
Room was clean and tidy, plenty big enough for our stay. Beds were super comfy and although there was a wedding in a marquee behind our room, it didn't affect our stay.
Breakfast was a buffet style meal, I would advise get in early, it will be hot and the bacon won't be tough. Plenty of bread, cereals and fruit juices.
Kippers were extra, which was disappointing.
All staff were fabulous, happy, helpful and very polite. I would say the staff really do make the stay a good one.
Gym is tiny and would disappoint a real gym worshiper.
Major issue for me, which isn't around the hotel services, the bus service x18 stops early evening, week and weekends. This meant we had to use the car to get to Stratford, otherwise it would cost in excess of £17 getting to and from the hotel. Parking is half of that cost for 9 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear 784Whiskeymac,

Thank you for your comprehensive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so proud of our staff here, they work so hard and it's good to see they made a real difference to your time with us.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.


Kind Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We had a lovely two-night stay here recently. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. The hotel feels a little "corporate" - seems more for business customers than leisure customers, but this is not a major problem. Our room was smart and the bed was fairly comfortable but not up to Premier Inn quality! The hotel is set in very large grounds – we went for a walk around and were surprised how much land is attached to the hotel. We did wonder why they need all the space.

There was a good variety for breakfast. I particularly liked the wide selection of dried fruits and seeds to go with the cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit. We didn't eat in the evening so can't comment on that.

We went in the pool a couple of times but it was a bit small and too busy to do much swimming so we went in the gym instead. I think it would be an idea to use some of the land to expand the spa area to include a bigger pool and a jacuzzi.

We were a little disappointed that it isn't possible to walk into Stratford due to there not being a footpath on the busy road. We caught the bus one way, but the service is limited (i.e. no service on Sundays or bank holidays, finishes early on Saturday nights). The bus for two people cost a similar amount to a taxi (around £8) so if we go back we will just use taxis.

We ate out in Stratford on both nights and had a look around the town. Another day we went to a National Trust property and had a look around Leamington Spa (which is pretty and a lot less busy than Stratford).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and you will be overlooking a field rather than a road!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Marylou1,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Stratford Manor. Our breakfast offering really goes down well with our guests and I am glad to see you the rest of your time with us. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area again visiting.


Kind Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

A 1980s hotel that is utterly soulless. There is a general feeling here that staff are “not bothered”. The mattress was on its way out, my colleagues all complained about this. Sheets and pillows were good quality. Opening window, desk, furniture like you find in a old people’s home. Bathroom functional although it was a struggle to get the pull knob out for the hand-held shower.
Breakfast: very friendly staff but this is clearly under-staffed. It was necessary to get up and physically hunt down waiting staff for cutlery, tea, fried eggs...one morning I waited outside for a few minutes before giving up and just sitting down. The quality of the food is average but there is a large selection including fruit, yoghurt . On the first night several of us returned to our rooms to find the keys were not working...reception staff not in the slightest bit bothered.
Spa: Worn out, greasy floors, slight pong pervading throughout. Loungers past their best. Overall a mediocre, bland experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank TrendyVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear TrendyVicar,

Im really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us and have given us a comprehensive feedback of the issues you experienced. We will perform a full evaluation with our senior management team and implement changes where necessary. I hope this experience has not put you off using any of our other Qhotel properties and if you would like to discuss this further then please contact me on lbailey@qhotels.co.uk

Kind Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a function. Thought the hotels public areas a bit tired. Although we did not use it the pool looked very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. The wine by the glass is very expensive but other drinks fine. Lack of outside seating in fine weather. All in all an ok stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cobbinsherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Cobbinsherts,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here at Stratford Manor. Although I can see there were many positive aspects to your stay with is, your feedback will help us to improve our service. We do have an outside patio area that can accommodate upto 120 people so maybe I will advise the reception team to be clearer with their advice on the hotel amenities.


Kind Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Plenty of car park spaces, breakfast was amazing! Better than most hotels I’ve been to.
The rooms were nice and came with the tea, coffee etc.
Check in at 3 isn’t great, and if you want it earlier like 1.30pm you have to pay... like the room doesn’t cost enough for a night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Tora A,

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast offering and found our rooms nice and enjoyed our tea/coffee making facilities in our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews