We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“stratford” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“stratford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Booked the Limes because of previous positive comments --

Location was a little further out of stratford than expected and taxis were not cheap from centre of town - but in a good position for access to motorway and other towns - wouldn't bother with Stratford again too commercial but Leamington, Warwick and small towns on the river were very enjoyable.
Can recommend the Ferry Inn in Tiddington for bite to eat and decent ales -only 10 mins walk from hotel

Room Tip: not one at the front - traffic on the main road was quite noisy especially if a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AccyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    116
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
82
506
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a short break in Stratford. We stayed 2 nights in the delightful Limes Hotel. Extremely polite and helpful young female receptionist as were 'mine hosts', pleasant and accomodating. Rooms were spotless and breakfast excellent. Will definetly be visiting again and can thoroughly recommend to all those who prefer the 'smaller' hotels

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sol21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Limes Hotel our base for two theatre visits and visits to very interesting NT properties nearby. Parking easy and safe. Hotel exceptionally clean and warm. Well decorated and furnished. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful and also very efficient. Bed very comfortable. Plenty of storage space in room. En suite worked well esp fan. Breakfast good and pleasantly served.

Really helped to make our visit enjoyable. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: All seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Hotel is set in Tiddington, a totally gorgeous part of the country, the road itself is a lovely enough drive to the hotel.
First impressions were fantastic, very homely from the outside yet still proffessional.Lovely girl on reception polite and well mannered and the lounge and reception area was gorgeous.
Room was amazing, the decor stunning, they've really exceeded all of my expectations.Good sized room, lovely clean bathroom and super soft linen on bed.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection, and the owners worked hard and gave lovely table service. Good selection of cereals and juices, followed by a mouth watering cooked breakfast.
I would spend all of my time in this hotel if i could and was relectant to leave, they were the loveliest 2 nights ive spent away for a while.
Many thanks The Stratford Limes Hotel.... keep up the good work :o) Best wishes from Susan and Nick. x x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay with friends. The hotel is friendly and welcoming, spotlessly clean and comfortable and a good sized bedroom and en suite. Tastefully decorated bedrooms and communal areas in a contempory style that is light and airy. Excellent breakfast. Convenient for Stratford, in a quiet area (no traffic noise although we were at the front of the building) - would highly reccomend and will definatley return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkAnnalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Wonderful management. So helpful and willing to go that extra step to ensure a great weekend was had. Room was lovely, cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. All in all a perfect little hotel we shall definitely return to!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here on Friday 30th march with my wife for our wedding anniversary . I am not one for leaving reviews on websites. But i have to say this is one of the nicest places i have ever stayed at. The hotel is virtually brand new and is decorated and furnished to a high standard.

The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful and try really hard. The breakfast is fantastic!

We had an executive room which is well worth the small extra
would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngregory250666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.6 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
2.8 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
2.4 km away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
8.9 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Property: Stratford Limes Hotel
Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and LateRooms so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing