We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
52
47
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
47
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

A lovely, rambling old house currently being tastefully refurbished; any temporary shortcomings as a result were more than compensated for by Nicholas - a most convivial host, who together with his charming wife Silvana and multi-talented Chris made us feel very welcome and did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Would love to return and continue our literary discussions when the renovations have been completed and planned extended amenities are in place.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beeny525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We had a very memorable stay at the Victoria Spa Lodge. The new owners, Nicholas and Silvana Monson, were immensely affable and welcoming. The house itself is beautiful and our oak-beamed room was very clean and pleasant. Breakfast too was excellent! We highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Victoria Spa Lodge - mainly because of the new owners Nicholas and Silvana Monson - who immediately made us feel at home. The room was spacious and the food very good. Thanks also to Chris who works there with them.
My sister and I enjoyed our stay there and will definitely stay there again when we are .in the area

Room tip: The rooms are well equipped - need to go up stairs to get to them
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ritashavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Victoria Spa is now under new management who took over last week. In talking to the new owners, Nicholas and Silvana Monson, they clearly have plenty of new ideas to roll out including the offer of Spa facilities that were the origin of this house, joint ventures with local eateries, tours and of course the Royal Shakespeare Theatre where they are looking to set up a concierge facility for tickets and Shakespeare themed trips.

The house is in a quiet but easily accessed location - very convenient for Stratford-upon-Avon Parkway station (a 5 minute walk) and it is walkable along a canal towpath to the centre of Stratford itself (20 mins brisk walk, 30 mins more gentle stroll). For those coming by canal boat, it is on the South Stratford Canal (running between Stratford and Birmingham) to the south of Wilmcote Bottom Lock (number 50) and just next to Bishopton Lane Bridge (number 63) where there is a water point.

A variety of rooms are availble to suit singles, couples or families and discounts are available for those planning longer stays or who do not want breakfast (though why miss out on Silvana's wonderful cooking?).

I would thoroughly recommend a visit...

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

I phoned, booked and paid for this guest house, only to have my payment returned a few weeks later with a brief apology about a family bereavement. To cut a long story short they'd got the dates wrong and then said dates were probably suitable. I emailed and emailed but got no reply and discovered, on phoning, that the dates aren't available! I'm not convinced as to how this guest house does business.
Looks like someone else was preferable? Don't expect your booking to be honoured!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RJHNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews