We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
207
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local spa town centre family room fresh milk fantastic hosts minute walk single bed small fridge recommend staying here set us up for the day road noise lovely guesthouse warwick castle lovely walk no hesitation in recommending excellent stay breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 247 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The room was beautifully presented, clean and decorated.
The owner was a great host- super helpful.
I didn't have time for breakfast so the host made me a packed one to take with me! Would definitely visit again when I am in the area as my first choice

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ZainandMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night after watching a brilliant production at the RSC. Upon arriving for check-in, we were greeted with a very warm welcome and lots of helpful information. We were asked for our breakfast preferences so that we wouldn't have to wait too long the following morning. My girlfriend and I are incredibly fussy eaters, but our host was very accomodating and ensured that we could each have the breakfast we wanted. Our room wasn't very large, but it was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. We were provided with a key to the room and a key to the front door, so that we felt no pressure to rush home after the theatre. After a fantastic night in Stratford-upon-Avon, we were very tired and very thirsty. Faviere Guest House operate a modesty bar, full of tempting drinks and snacks, so that we were able to quench our thirst before retiring for the night. The bed was one of the best we've stayed in and we've visited countless B&Bs throughout the last three years. Breakfast was prompt, delicious and fantastically filling! We were offered three courses and walked away from the third enormously bloated, but most definitely satisfied. Tess and I really hope to stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We decided last minute to meet friends in Stratford and they always stay at this guest house and we managed to get the last room. The guest house is run by a husband and wife and I have to say they were absolutely delightful and lovely. Ooohhh and the breakfast was delicious so yes I would recommend this guest house as good value for money.

Room Tip: We had the last room which was a family room and down stairs and it was a bit dated but comfortable and warm and clean
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

This is the best guest house we have ever been in. Juan greeted us at the door and was very inviting to their establishment. The breakfast was lovely and cooked very well indeed. Louise is Juan's wife and together they do the rooms, which i have to say is the cleanest I have ever been in. The town centre is close, which there is a pathway to follow which only takes about 10 mins walk.. So location is excellent. Free parking and Juan was very informative to the directions of where to go for our visits to different things. Please call the guest house rather than going through booking com or other booking sights as you will pay extra. Juan and Louise are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble. They have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and what I thought was a nice touch is they have a dish on the side at the top of the stairs full of chocolate, crisps etc, and a piggy bank at the side, so if you was wanting a snack you just put the amount in the piggy bank and take what you want for each item. Rooms are done daily and I would go back no question.. THANKS JUAN AND LOUISE FOR EVERYTHING, JANE AND TIM FROM DONCASTER XXX

Room Tip: these are all good rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

My husband and I visited Stratford for a couple of nights

. We were greeted by Juan who was politeness itself. We were made to feel very welcome. The room was exceptionally clean as was the whole of the building. All shampoos etc were included. As an extra, there was even as small fridge on the landing with fresh milk if we didn't like the small pots that are normally with the Tea/Coffee making facilities.

Breakfast was great with extra toast if required.

An extra with this B & B was a pass to the local Spa. We enjoyed 2 days of swimming and the stream room. The gym was also included if you wanted it but we had been walking such a lot that a swim was the best thing for us.

We could not fault anything with the B & B and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the main Road but not too noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews