We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful landmark.

This was hidden for a while because of the Mop Fair butt when we saw it fully we appreciated it... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Paul C
,
Billingham, United Kingdom
A Great Landmark for Groups

We used this location to meet up with after touring the city. Worked out well. The intersecting... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
travelbob1
,
NorthEast
Read all 115 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stratford-upon-Avon
from US$30.10
More Info
from US$19.40
More Info
from US$53.50
More Info
from US$53.50
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
25
50
35
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
50
35
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower lovely monument market stalls british lions christmas lights meeting point hop on hop off bus the river eagles landmark troughs sandstone structure ornate wealthy stratford shakespeare
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

On first acquaintance, this commemorative looks bizarre until you realise that is pure Victoriana with great piece of public art.many functions including horse troughs, clock dials, even an owl. So spend a little time exploring this

Thank MedEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We managed to photograph this American fountain with ease as there were no stalls or tourists surrounding it.It is situated on a busy road so getting a clear opportunity to take a photo of it is quite tricky.Apparently it was given to our country by a wealthy American......it is a beautiful piece of work...visited 8th Oct 2017.

1  Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Here again, This is something you observe on your stroll through the town. It is nicely constructed and has historical value. Its at the center of cross roads so a great landmark and meeting point.

Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

An elaborate monument marking British and American ties at the end of the walking mall. There were neat carvings and thoughtful quotes from the Bard.

Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

I found this fountain while walking into the city and fell in love. I was surprised to see it was called The American Fountain

Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews