We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
380
509
189
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
509
189
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door sausage stratford upon avon car park hot food beans budget hotel free breakfast sofa bed parking charge per night air con self service overnight stop reception staff family room minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Received a nice welcome by the 2 people on reception, and was told everything we needed to know. A little bit disappointing to have to pay for parking - to a private firm and this is worked into check in.
Nice room, everything we needed for one night stay. Good location to all local towns and nice breakfast in morning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jandmc_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jandmc_x,

Thank you for spending your time to review our hotel, we're pleased you had a great night stay with us!
We're also grateful for the compliments about our hotel & staff, it means a lot to hear you comment about us.
Our deepest apologies about having to pay for the car parking, we'll let our outlets know about this for future references.
We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the room was up to par.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Martin
Guest Service Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend is in a wheelchair and I had requested accessibility. Everything was perfectly thought out and available!! The front desk was helpful and professional and very welcoming. Breakfast was a bit confusing because I believe I heard they were short handed - all good, no matter.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linda M,

We're very pleased you had an amazing stay with us and everything was up to par.
Thank you for the compliments about the hotel and staff, we'll surely let them all know!
Apologies for the confusing breakfast, it can get a little hectic at times and sadly we were understaffed that day.
If you ever stay with us again, we all hope you'll have the same experience as next time.

Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you soon!

Kind regards,
Martin
Guest Service Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I chose to stay in here due to the location of this hotel. The hotel is convenient from the M40 motorway. The rooms were decent and the airconditioning was good. The car park was a paid one which was a surprise for me. The hotel offered free breakfast and it had the usual continental breakfast.
It is a good hotel to stay if you are in that area on a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogeshjoshi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yogeshjoshi73,

Thank you so much for spending your time to review our hotel.
We're all pleased you were happy with your stay!
We're sorry to hear about the car park payment, we're trying to inform about the payment as much as we can.
We are really grateful for your comment about breakfast, we're happy you enjoyed our selection.

Thank you again and hopefully see you soon!

Kind regards
Martin
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Likes:
+ Free wifi
+ Excellent air-con
+ Plenty of parking space
+ Pub next-door
+ Complimentary in-room teas and coffees (small supply only though)
+ Some minor snacks available near reception
+ Complimentary breakfast

Dislikes:
- Many problems on the night with guest keys not working when having just only checked in
- Parking charges (£3.50 per night)
- Small elevator and only one at Reception

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llyryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear llyryo

Thank you so much for the time you took to give us some valuable feedback.

We are really grateful for all your nice comments about our hotel. glad you listed out the things that you liked.
Please, regarding teas and coffees in the room, next time just ask us at the desk for more if you find your supply insufficient! We will gladly give you more.

Apologies for the key card problems, hopefully they will not show again in that scale, which seems to be the case right now.
Thank you for your comment about car parking. We do know it is not idea, but we tried to minimise the inconvenience by greatly discounting the parking charge from £10 to £3.50 per night.

I will pass your comment about the lift to my management and we will discuss it in the very near future.

Thank you again and hopefully see you soon!

Kind regards
Aleksandra
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Busy hotel but lovely staff. We arrived around 11.30pm to be greeted by the charming Muhammed, checked in quickly & enjoyed a comfy sleep. Breakfast was busy next day but staff coped ok. Layout could be better for ease of use. Sliced bread for toast was pretty tasty, better than the usual sliced bread in hotels. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank McAnnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear McAnnie1,

Thank you so much for spending your time to review our hotel,
we're all pleased you were happy with your stay and we're glad you'll be coming again to visit.
We're testing a new layout with busier times so thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for complimenting one of our staff members, we'll surely let them know.

Thank you again and hopefully see you soon!

Kind regards
Martin
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews