We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“23/2/12 to 28/2/12”
Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed 28 February 2012

forget the chain Hotels like Holiday Inns etc, This is an excellent Family run Hotel right in the centre of Warwick, we stayed in room 3. The room was large, warm, and very comfy with a double aspect over looking the Castle. The staff wher very helpfull, friendly and nothing was to much trouble, the restaurant was very good and the menu had pleanty of choice, the food was hot, tasty,good size portions and service was quite quick. The inside was warm and friendly with a good stocked bar and real cask ale. Warwick Castle only 5 mins walk to Town enterance right behind the Hotel. We could not fault this Hotel so much so we have booked again for the Warwick Folk Festival in July this year. The town centre and market square is on your doorstep up the road opposit the Hotel. If booking ask about special deals as you have to ask to receive.

Room Tip: go for room 3 if a none smoker or room in courtyard if a smokker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

We visited The warwick Arms Hotel in september 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed, the hotel is full of old world charm along with a modern touch, the rooms were just perfect and the meals were value for money... The staff were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed only one night( thank goodness),our room on arrival 6 pm had no heat on there was a electric heater in the room that took 30 minutes to heat up by that time we were ready to leave the room for a night out at Warwick Castle. We returned to our room by 12 am tired and ready for we hoped a good nights sleep, to find the mattress on our bed was completly shot it was like sleeping on a sack of potatoes. Apart for the cold room and a very uncomfortable bed the Hotel was clean and staff helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafeLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

had a two night stay here and thought the staff worked very hard...the place is immaculate and the food was to die for well recommend the mussels in white wine sauce and beef medallion...i a wonderful sleep BUT my work colleague wasnt so lucky...he had a supernatural experience saying that he seen a ghost in his room and it cuddled up to him in the night,,,my self i think it was more the real ales got to him..but he did look as if he seen a ghost....on a whole if i could id live up there 100%...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We had the pleasure of eating here last night and it was very good. We were surprised at this Hotel's sympathetic refurbishment...it is very comfortable and welcoming!!!
The Barman/Waiter was very well trained and nothing too much trouble.
The food was well cooked and presented, in all a very enjoyable experience!!!
Thank You.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Have eaten at the Warwick Arms three times in the last 4 months. The food is excellent. Tempting starters and the main course of Beef Medallions in peppercorn source is superb We had one occasion where the chips had slightly too much salt on but other wise very good food. The service is good courtesy and friendly - Its never been too busy when we are there - like to go early so to avoid the rush. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

What an excellent hotel & very well located, good value for money & experts with children. A hotel to return to

Room Tip: Family rooms are superb and very well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
615 reviews
0.4 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.5 km away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.6 km away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#7 of 12 in Warwick
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing