We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night stay, parking issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good night stay, parking issues”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very friendly staff. Good, comfy bed. Comfy bed for a 4 year old also. We all slept right through the night and had a nice sleep. Nice freshly cooked breakfast that hadn't been sat under a hot light for hours. Our only issue was parking because we arrived around 8.30 on a friday night so it was a very busy and overflowing carpark. Other than that I have no complaints

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adz_rhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Hi there we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we thank you for your review. Unfortuantely we do have to share the car park with Ackbars restaurant and TGI Fridays both of which are busy restaurants on a weekend. All I can advise at this time is that any one arriving on a Friday or Saturday gets here earlier rather than later to avoid dissappointment. Check in is generally from 2pm but we will always try our best to check you in earlyier whenever possible. We certainly hope that it wont put you off using us in the future and thanks again for you review.

Regards,

Paul Ashton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    175
    61
    14
    17
See reviews for
195
133
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Me and Hubby by chance stayed at this Premier Inn during a shopping trip turned long weekend. We were welcomed with a smile at reception and a lovely clean room. Plenty of parking space available although did get really busy later on.
Really good nights sleep followed by a lovely breakfast couldn't ask for anymore and will be booking again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here just one night to meet up with friends in Birmingham. I have stayed in the PI just off Broad Street before, but although that is convenient the car park is small and chaotic. This hotel is further out, cheaper, quieter and has a big car park and I felt more comfortable leaving my car here overnight. To meet friends I would have walked to the Mailbox - only 1.7 miles if it hadn’t been raining. Taxi was £6 going in and £10.80 coming back (after midnight!).
A very good nights sleep and none of the noises that I have had previously with thin walls and doors slamming. The service at breakfast was good and if I hadn’t been honest I could have got away without paying!!

Room Tip: I was on the top (3rd) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Premier Inn Hagley Road is a decent quality reasonably priced hotel within a short bus ride of the centre of Birmingham. There is secure free parking adjacent to the hotel and a bus stop almost opposite. Weekend room rates are good value particularly if booed in advance and the breakfast is excellent in terms of choice, quality and value.

Room Tip: Askfor a quiet room not overlookiong Hagley Road which is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I took my two boys to this hotel, one is 5 and the other 2 years old. I booked online and everything I asked for, was there, including a cot and a spare bed. With a restaurant attached to feed the kids on a Saturday night. We all slept well, without being disturbed, a good hotel for kids and families.

Room Tip: This hotel is set off the road so all rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank touringlampie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

stayed at this hotel with my brother and his partner and our children, staff were friendly and helpful and accommodating. Ate in the Beefeater next door and the waitress and staff in the restaurant were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help, really good deals on too! kids ate free! also premier breakfast was buy one get one free and the kids ate free too, unbelieveable value! Very good all round and really enjoyed our stay would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Can't fault it really, clean & Comfortable with an excellent Bar/Restaurant attached very good for breakfast, worth the money

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the ground floor as can be slightly noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffcollins2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 118 in Birmingham
565 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#101 of 118 in Birmingham
421 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#81 of 118 in Birmingham
718 reviews
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing