We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard”
Review of Pushkar

Pushkar
Ranked #150 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I brought some clients in for a meal and must say was well impressed. I think it’s punjabi style of cooking.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PushkarDining, Manager at Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the Pushkar experience!

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Pushkar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to this place last week. I ordered one of the most common Indian dish - Chana/Chole Curry and they messed it up.
The Service was pathetic - I had to call the servers sometimes repeatedly for everything I wanted. No one ever came to check whether I was OK - or wanted to order something else.
Would never go back again

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lonelytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PushkarDining, Manager at Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts, we always appreciate constructive feedback. We are, however, very sorry to hear that you felt that the service was not good and your curry was not as it should be.

As you can see from many of our reviews, many diners have commented on our excellent customer service and so it seems this occasion was, regrettably, a one off. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our restaurant and the Pushkar experience, and your feedback has been very helpful in reminding us to provide a constantly high level of service.

Thanks again for your feedback and if there is anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us at dining@pushkardining.com.

Kind regards,

Pushkar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in France and cannot get decent Indian food so we were looking forward to eating a good curry. Coming from West Yorkshire we are used to excellent Indian restaurants and this is our favourite kind of food. Pushkar was recommended by The AC Marriott hotel. I have to say that it was one of the best meals we have ever had. Delicious Murgh Makani, lamb rogan-josh, breads and deserts. Nice friendly staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WendyandDavidP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PushkarDining, Manager at Pushkar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening so much at Pushkar and that you found us so accommodating and co-operative. Thank you for your recommendation and please do come again the next time you are visiting Birmingham.

Kind regards

Pushkar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing wrong with the food and service, if that is all you want then this place is fine.
The leather chairs you sit in were obviously once white but are now a grubby grey and the seating area has collapsed from so many bums sat on them for so many years.
The fancy menus that come in a box, the boxes have food stains on, bashed edges, they just need throwing out.
Floors, doors, toilets, hand dryers, walls, tables - all a good 5 years past their best.
Tired and grubby is the feel. It needs a refurb desperately.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jings999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food great, fresh with excellent flavours
Staff great, friendly & attentive, without been over familiar
But why o why do they insist of putting a service charge on the bill.
Yes the service was great, but it should be the patron who determines if the service warrants a 'tip' not the restaurant.
Yes you can ask the service charge to be removed but why add it on in the first place.
Left a poor taste in the mouth!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeilMG91164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pushkar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pushkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing