We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
474
664
342
99
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
664
342
99
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street separate toilet car park brindley place birmingham centre symphony hall barclaycard arena executive room bars and restaurants saturday night night life sofa bed central location light sleeper coffee machine early hours stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is close walking distance to the indoor arena and has an underground car park. The hotel is easily reachable and close to the restaurants and bars of the city center canal area. Breakfast was quite OK. Had some small trouble with the mixer of the shower so that water was tepid but staff handled this well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Perfect for business or pleasure as it is sighted right in the centre of the city, great rooms and very helpful staff.
Good indoor car parking facilities as the city has very limited parking that can be expensive.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Room Tip: Outdated rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Was staying for my girlfriends graduation, to which the staff were showing genuine signs of interest; and better yet, were extremely helpful in assisting with our requirements (champagne bucket, glasses etc)
Matiusz was fantastic and couldn’t do enough to help. Many thanks!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ScottHarrison10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews