We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good customer service”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Being a regular business traveller to Birmingham, I have stayed in a number of city centre hotels and I would say the Hilton Garden Inn Brindleyplace is the friendliest and best in terms of customer-service. It is by no means faultless (the rooms and bathrooms are small, and I can hear the aircon even when it's switched off), however the beds are very comfortable, the restaurant serves excellent food, and I do get the feeling that the staff are there to help. I would have awarded 5 stars if I had a little more space and silence from the air vents.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    1,071
    382
    143
    60
See reviews for
179
1,021
151
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, England
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed with a group of athletes for the indoor champs. Very close to NIA. Reception staff very helpful and actually looked like they enjoyed their job. Good clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I booked to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham (formerly the Mint Hotel) for business for one night on Tuesday 21st February having had previously stayed before and been impressed with the standard of the rooms. I arrived at 3pm to be told by reception that the hotel refurbishments had over run and as a consequence the room I booked was not available, I was offered an alternative hotel...but I was not very happy at all as I like the Hilton so I asked if anything could be adjusted to find me a room in the hotel. The receptionist called the duty manager (Hilton head office this guy is the point of the review and you need to appreciate how annoyed I was and how after speaking with him for 1minute how happy and satisfied I was). The duty manager immediately judged the situation perfectly, he shook my hand, he was immediately apologetic and the pace at which he jumped into finding a solution for me was exemplary. He offered me a superior alternative hotel to the one previously offered and organised a complimentary bottle of wine. The excellent alternative hotel an the wine were both appreciated and great however the way in which the duty manager handled the situation was even better....I work in hospitality and this natural style of real human service is so rare yet so great to recive....well done Hilton...and very well done and thank you to the duty manager...a star of the future for any service led business. I'll be back and I will recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pretronas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It was a really excellent stay.
The service was first class in every way.
Gym was ok....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

When I booked this hotel it was a "Mint Hotel" - on arrival it had changed to a Hilton Garden Inn. This handover had obviously recently happened judging by the lack of knowledge of the staff on check-in but their over-eagerness to please.

The foyer resembles an up-market youth-hostel, seriously lacking in design, it may be that the Mint took their WOW factor with them? The existence of a microwave and a fridge full of microwaveable meals next to the foyer added to the Youth Hostel feel. The bar was dull but expensive.

However, the rooms were of a good size (I don't mention clean as I take this as a given with hotels at this level)...the WOW factor was the iMac which doubled as a telly...that got the extra green spot from me above...from average to V good! Every business hotel has one Wow item that is...the iMac was the one for me.

I paid close to full price as it was during the Spring Fair when rooms are at a premium, for that it was too expensive but better than others....it's proximity to lots of chain restaurants in a sort of manufactured lifestyle location made it comfortable and easy to access during a really busy week.

It's OK, not great!! Perhaps the new "owners" will revamp the foyer to make you feel that you are entering a hotel?

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LONDONMariaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

room lovel and airy, imac tv superb, cleanliness v good, shower did get really hot for a second, room too hot, even with air-con on full for 8 hours and no opening windows meant that a fresh feb morning was bliss to get outside! and no stairs!!! we don't like lifts, and went down the lift onlt ot end up the the kitchen dohh!!!!

Room Tip: we asked for low, and was given the 6th floor!!! don't bother!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here as a base for the Classic Car show at the NEC. Just a short cab ride to New Street Station and a train directly from there to the NEC. Good central Birmingham location and local parking. Rooms are modern all with trendy Apple Imac for guests use, which doubles as the TV.

We were considering eating out of the hotel, but the bad weather put pay to that. We'd needn't have worried - the food at the restaurant was excellent, as was breakffast the following morning.

All in all a great place to crash for the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,837 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,452 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,447 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing