We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Swansea
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in late February, 2012.

Thew hotel is about a 15 min walk from the railway station, through the Mailbox and along the canal, there are other hotels which are closer.

The hotel is modern and the reception staff welcoming. The room was well appointed, large bed. The Apple TV/Computer with free internet access was very good - we used the BBC iPlayer to catch up on some TV.

Good location for a range of bars and restuarants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenc186402, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review with Tripadvisor - it really is inspiring to read and share with the team such great feedback! We all genuinely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
Kind regards
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    1,051
    372
    141
    59
See reviews for
174
994
145
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

the room was very clean and minimalistic although on the small side, location excellent but couldn't cope with noise must of been about 4am before i got to sleep due to noise from other guests in there rooms and also passing by our room, very irritating. our room was on the second floor over looking entrance, could hear music from the bar opposite also very loud and guests entering the hotel in the early hours, couldnt wait to get back to my own bed, quite expensive at £99 i've had better experiences at the premier inn, and cheaper too.
on a plus note the breakfast was first class. but overall disapointed to be honest. :(

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed here yesterday as a base to explore Birmingham from. It was in a very good location, close to all local amenities, including the Bullring & Jewellery Quarter. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the iMac gives it that extra compliment. Service was adequate, the girls on reception were relatively friendly. For £79 I don't have a bad word to say!

Room Tip: We were in room 207 which looks out onto Brindley Place and the entrance to the hotel. Very scenic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronzedBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed for 1 night, when attending a performance at the nearby Symphony Hall. Hotel car park was full, but they have an arrangement with the nearby NCP car park to discount their daily rate to the same as if we were parked at the hotel.

Prompt & friendly reception. Room was clean, mid range city centre type. No luxuries, but nothing missing.

Very comfortable bed & a working air conditioner that kept the room at a comfortable level.

Liked the idea of having a 24 hr "pantry" from which items could be purchased. Much better than the familiar vending machines found in many other establishments.

Felt that restaurant service needed some better organization, but since Hilton have only taken over this hotel a month ago they are in the midst of some changes.

I would certainly rfeturn if I can get a good deal on the room rates

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here last night (01 March) for my girlfriends birthday, we can to see Rebecca Ferguson at the Symphony Hall.

Short taxi ride from New St, could have walked it but decided not too! :)

Reception staff very welcoming and helpful.

Room was very nice and clean as you'd expect from a former Mint Hotel - Hilton have improved it if anything.

iMac in the room is a massive bonus, brilliant touch!

Hotel is within walking distance of an abundance of restaurants, Pizza Express, Yo Sushi, Cafe Rouge etc to plenty of choice.

Having looked on google maps to see where the Symphony Hall was I was guessing a ten minute walk, but it was 5 if that, brilliantly located!

Breakfast was brilliant - a really welcoming little lady started it off brilliantly - the sausages were the highlight!

All in all if you are going to Symphony Hall/ICC/NIA I would 100% say stay here!

Room Tip: Reception staff are very helpful, just be nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

To start with the hotel is very close to the train station taxi cost 4.5 £, and previously called mint hotel,the location is more than perfect in the heart of the city and broad st which is the entertainment street you are surrounded with restaurants bars pubs clubs canals , 1 min walk and you see the ozzy osbourne and tony iommi stars in the city walk of fame , minutes walking to city attractions and a strip of shopping and few malls as well, rooms are decent size comfy bed , mini fridge , Mac computer , free Internet , safe , breakfast is ok and staff is super nice I have ordered a dyson before going had it shipped to the hotel and they kept it for 2 weeks till I arrives , I loved the hotel and Birmingham , don't look elsewhere go for it you will never be disappointed .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monymontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, NI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in Hilton Garden Inn for a couple of nights whilst on business in Birmingham. Checkin was pleasant and efficient and the staff seemed very pleasant throughout my stay.

The hotel itself was fine for what I needed - a decent internet connection though not good enough to sustain FaceTime which was disappointing for a hotel which has applemac as it's big selling point, but fine for basic email etc. Room was good size-wise and very comfortable bed. Good shower and decent bathroom overall. I was on the sixth floor and it was nice not to be overlooked and to have a bit of a view.

I also used the gym whilst I was there. It is on the small side (2 treadmills, a crosstrainer and a recumbent bike) but had a decent selection of handweights which you can't always count on. I would have appreciated the addition of a step of some sort since it does make the weights much more versatile and doesn't cost too much, but that's a small suggestion and overall I was quite satisfied with the gym. It also felt nice and clean. For me it is the biggest plus that would make me stay here again above other hotels.

The area the hotel was in was also quite good, there's a biggish sainburys local on the corner and several restaurants and coffee shops in the Brindley Place complex, though it does empty out a bit at night. However if you do decide to stay here, don't walk from New Street station unless you know the area, Birmingham is bewildering to walk in and I made two false starts before I gave up and got in a taxi. It's easier going the other way though, I only got lost once.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to other business travellers, it's very well set up and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfastgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,683 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,427 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,393 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess,You will discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. Our Pavilion Pantry is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing