We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,002)
Filter reviews
3,002 results
Traveller rating
1,134
1,190
432
167
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
1,190
432
167
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brindley place broad street q park bars and restaurants city centre barclaycard arena symphony hall canal area car park excellent location business hotel ironing board saturday night modern hotel one night stay min walk comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,419 - 1,424 of 3,002 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2014

I spent three nights in this hotel.comfortable and well appointed rooms and good location for the ICC . the breakfast was okay but I hate queuing though which I had to do one busy morning.
I also ate here one night and the food was good.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed here on the Saturday before Christmas, so you can imagine it was very busy.
We checked in quickly by a pleasant member of staff, but we were told that there would be no room service during our visit as the hotel was holding parties that same evening.
The room was clean, tidy and just how you expect it to be. The bed was comfortable.
It would have been nice to have had a bath in the room, rather than just a shower and maybe a bottle of water would be good.
It was nice having the hotel within walking distance of the canals and Broad Street.

Room Tip: If you like a bath, request a room with one as we only had a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2014

I stayed here one night on business, it is very central to the entertainment area of Birmingham, the German Christmas market, ice rink and good bars and restaurants.
The rooms are modern, clean spacious and have Apple equipment fitted, great shower too.
I would most likely stay here again

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank jimbo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014

My mother and myself has original booked this hotel to stay as we were going to a concert, unfortunate it go canceled the evening before.As we had paid for the train ticket, we decided to still go to Birmingham to go christmas shopping. We are so pleased we still went as we had a lovely stay in the hotel. lovely room, friendly staff breakfast was very good. Birmingham at christmas was a pleasure to walk around with all the German market stalls, it was a fantastic atmosphere , a lovely start to christmas. I am going to suggest to my friends to go to Birmingham next christmas for a girls night out/christmas shopping (it seemed a lot better than going to London, less busy but just as good).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate guest feedback in any form as it allows us to review the hotel and make any necessary changes to move the hotel forward in the right direction.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you enjoyed our great location in the prestigious Brindley Place. Surrounded by bars and restaurants, and close to all the great shopping and attractions that the city has to offer, we believe that we are extremely well situated for all guests and hope that you agree.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Six family members stayed at this hotel for one night in December as part of our special birthday celebration and the hotel was lovely - very modern and clean, comfy well laid out rooms and very helpful staff. Even had a card, fruit and chocolate left in our room as a lovely surprise! Great location, but taxis right outside if needed - would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bubblegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola U, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you were able to take advantage of some of our great facilities while you were here such as the Apple iMacs in all the bedrooms, our complimentary wifi and our 24 hour pantry service.

Kind regards

Nicola Underhill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews