We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
392
623
259
86
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
623
259
86
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlionel streetcity centreshakespeare pubbarclaycard arenacar parkroom was cleanholiday inn expressbroad streetminute walkpub next dooryogurtgood sizesymphony hallhot drinkspower showerthe sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean. Breakfast simple but plentiful. Hotel 5 mins from town ideal location. Not enough time but would have liked to explore cafe and bars nearby which looked great. Thoroughly recommend for a budget stay.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBarratt, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a week. Unfortunately when I had arrived there was a mix up with my booking and it had been cancelled however the ladies on reception dealt with the mix up efficiently and got me a room.

The room is big with a huge bed, tea/coffee making facilities and some storage. Small but adequate bathroom off it. Nothing fancy nor any frills! No toiletries in the bathroom but you can ask for some items from reception if stuck. Very comfy bed which was larger than a king size but unfortunately only 3 pillows provided for it! Lots of hot water. Negatives- old shower curtain which was a bit grubby; could do with replacing, general housekeeping not great with skirting boards cracked etc, and room service didn't change the bed all week so with all white sheets became dirty very quickly.

Breakfast is plain and simple- cereals, toast, few pastries, Ham, cheese and machine coffee/fruit juice. No hot food. Could be much better with fresh coffee/ fruit juice and a hot option such as porridge.

Parking quite dear at £13 per day but to be expected with a city centre location.

Close to new street, Xmas markets, shops snd restaurants.

Overall a good, basic hotel for business or a quick stop over.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBarratt, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your room - I can assure you that these have been addressed with the housekeeping team. In terms of the beds being changed (I am unsure from this review how many nights you stayed with us), we change our beds every 3 days for guests who continue to stay with us, and of course on departure. Should these need to be changed more often please advise reception and we will ensure this is done for you.

We hope that should your travels bring you back to Birmingham, that you will return to the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre.

Carla Barratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Good location and clean modern room at low city centre price. Compared to some other chain hotels I considered this offers excellent value for money. Staff are friendly and made my short stay very enjoyable. I will definitely be back when business next brings me to Birmingham. I didn't done here but the Shakespeare Inn a very short walk away is worth stepping out for.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBarratt, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre.

I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and found that the hotel met your needs.

We do hope that shouold you return to Birmingham, that you will return to the hotel again.

Carla Barratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

What an excellent hotel clean, lovely helpful staff could not fault and price was very reasonable will be back for sure very well situated any praise the staff enough couldn't do enough to help clean and bright room good warm showers slap bang in the centre of everything

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBarratt, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre.

Its great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found that the hotel was suitable for what you were looking for.

We hope you come back and stay with us again very soon.

Carla Barratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Chose the hotel to access the Christmas market. Hotel has a good central location. Short walk to the main shopping centres, etc.The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable with a massive bed. The staff were really professional and very helpful answering all of our enquiries and making suggestions for where to go, etc.
The hotel has its own car park (£13 pound per 24 hours). Complimentary continental breakfast. Free coffee machines in the reception.
What is not to like?

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are less likely to be disturbed by noise
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBarratt, General Manager at ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre.

Its great to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and found that the hotel met your needs.

Come back and stay with us again soon!

Carla Barratt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews