We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
185
332
226
93
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
332
226
93
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadbury world city centre groupon deal one night stay family room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 906 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

After a long journey we were made very welcome at 'check in ' by Ilana who ensured our stay was as pleasant as possible , breakfast was lovely made even more enjoyable by the friendly restaurant staff.
Thank you Royal Angus especially llana.... certainly my first choice of Birmingham City Centre hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Thankfully we got a good rate for the room as even after the half price discount, the parking was £ 26 for our 2 day stay. The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. Our room was overlooking the main road therefore very noisy, plus we needed to open the window as it was hot and stuffy due to no air conditioning. The hotel is on the outskirts of the town therefore to walk everywhere you do need to be fit as it is quite hilly. The room was clean on arrival but only the minimum was done on the next morning and we even had a dirty pillowcase left in our sink!

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the main road side as it is very noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theblossoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Stayed at the royal Angus hotel 14/4/17 just for one night on a groupon deal welcome was lovely from the minute we stepped into the hotel, our room wasn't ready so we said we would go for a drink in the bar and we're told they would come and let us know when the room was ready. We had our grandson 6 and his friend also 6 with us and Shelia who served us at the bar was really nice and friendly she sorted a game out for the boys to play. Went up to our room and was more then pleased stayed in the Sotton Suite family rooms two rooms plus bathrooms extremely clean with lots of lovely fluffy towels cannot fault it in any way. Went down for breakfast greeted by Shelia she spoke to the boys and ourselves asking us about our stay and our plans for the day. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice also we were asked if there was something different we wanted they would do their best to provide it. All in all excellent stay Shelia is a credit to the hotel we will defo be staying again this time without the boys. Parking is expensive but getting it half price helped a lot. 10/10 from the tutins

Room Tip: Family room Sutton suite
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

I didn't realise it was a 3 star hotel. It was very clean with a good room and very comfortable beds. The staff were really lovely, particularly Rikki on reception who couldn't do enough for us all and the lady at breakfast who was great, I think her name was Margaret. Really very good considering as a hen party crowd we were in and out all day! Thank you.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor, but I think they could do with new lifts. Only one was working and it was very slow.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Staff were lovely and attentive, the bed sheets had weird stains on....despite the bed being really comfy.
Breakfast was lovely but not £16 lovely, very over priced for only a 3 star hotel.

If you're staying in id recommend taking a laptop or a tablet as there are only about 3 channels on the tv.

The best part was the comfy bed and the wine, being £9 for a glass but was extremely nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews