We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
185
332
226
93
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
332
226
93
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadbury world city centre groupon deal one night stay family room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 906 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I previously stayed at this hotel when it was under a different brand. Sadly since then standards have slipped and there had been little apparent investment in the rooms. The bathroom was good but the bed space could have been cleaner round the edges while the paint was cracked in places. Breakfast was fine but the coffee was weak and old. The sound proofing of the room could have been be better when compared with other city centre hotels I have stayed in. I might stay here again but only if convenient for work

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hoptonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Failed to honour a Groupon booking leaving a young family very disappointed. Will not be booking here again. T5ttttttttt5tttt5tttttttttttyy6yuuuiopffdghjngddfggfghhvghhnhhhhhhh vvvvbbbgfjdysudllsisssssssssszslbdoddljjsifikgsissxiykkshdujlshmsshdlcyysydlhshxluxy xktsycxsygxoy

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Cadbury World package over the Bank Holiday weekend and I have to say that we were really happy with this 3 start hotel. We had a family room which was 2 double bedrooms interconnected through a doorway. The rooms were clean and very spacious. We were very pleased with our rooms. The shower was great and bathroom very clean with plenty of towels. Each room had an iron ironing board and hairdryer. The breakfast in the morning was very fresh and plentiful. We all enjoyed then breakfast. Staff were also very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2017shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Checking in was a smooth and easy process with very friendly staff that were welcoming. Unfortunately that's about it for the positives.

The rooms are so tired, shabby and out dated. There was no where to put anything either such as a chair or table. The radiator was broken but there was a heater in the room.

I had dinner in the restaurant which was only ok. Again the dining room needs an upgrade.

Overall it just needs some work done. I think it's overpriced for what it is.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank UkLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a two night stay. Great geographically close to St. Peter's square and the surrounding area. Unattractive hotel but very good price and staff very helpful. Bed very comfy and room clean although a bit outdated. Certainly Couldn't ask for more for the price

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gilloandneilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews