We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
674
277
52
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
277
52
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite house small kitchen laundry room kitchen area one bedroom suite new street station home from home full kitchen car park city centre nearby ncp complimentary breakfast beans hot items discounted rate comfortable bed self service
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

After a 7 drive from Glasgow, we decided last minute to stay over in Birmingham on our way back to London and booked the Staybridge Suites because it was not only a well located property close to all the bars and restaurants but also offering the best value for money with cooked breakfast included in the price for less than £100 .

The staff at reception was very helpful and friendly. The serviced apartments are modern and very clean.

We will stay there next time we visit Birmingham again.

Room tip: If you drive, park at the NPC High Street and get your tickets validated at reception for a £15 discount for 24h stay.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rodolphebelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTeam, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Rodolphebelin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your great feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
Providing a great guest experience is something that our team takes great pride in.

We hope to welcoming you back on your next visit to Birmingham

Kind regards
Ana Maria Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Was just driving through and found this lovely place to stay! Amazing and quick service from the receptionist and was very helpful with places to go around Birmingham. The rooms were comfortable not too big but not too small either. Would definitely recommend if you are driving through even if it is last minute. Also not too dear either so it is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevengardling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTeam, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Stevengarding,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your great feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.
Providing a great guest experience is something that our team takes great pride in.

We hope to welcoming you back on your next visit to Birmingham

Kind regards
Ana Maria Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I cannot in words express how fantastic our stay was but I’ll try. The staff are all an absolute credit to the hotel especially Andreea. They are polite, caring, friendly and so helpful. They couldn’t do enough for us and everyone else. I have never experienced customer service like it. In fact if I lived close by I’d beg for a job there! The hotel itself is gorgeous with free tea and coffee all day. They have an area that sells necessities like paracetamol, snacks, frozen food, wine and beer which is so useful. There’s also several shops close by. The only thing I would say which has been raised before is that it’s difficult to find as it’s not entirely obvious where it is. A helpful email to explain location prior to arrival would eliminate this. I would also recommend parking in the moat lane car park which is not much further than the NCP but only costs £4.00 for 24 hours. It’s not the nicest area to walk theoufh but only for about 2 minutes until you’re in the hub of the city where it feels safer. The hotels location is fantastic and I would absolutely come here again. Thank you so much for having us (even though we paid it felt like we were guests in someone’s home).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kirstymccork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Have stayed at this hotel twice now and was impressed by the size of the rooms and the facilities within, from a really comfortable bed to a well equipped kitchenette all kept in a good clean condition. Nice friendly reception staff and a excellent breakfast at a great price what more could you ask for, In fact already booked to stay again later this year

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank BLingard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited with my partner and had a lovely stay. Rooms are big and super clean with all the amenities you need. Just a short walk to all the shops/restaurants/bars. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Staff were super friendly. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlottebV1618FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews