We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Living room and dining Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Open plan living
Living room and dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Second bedroom
Second double bedroom
Third double bedroom
Kitchen
View from Master bedroom window
View from Master bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
a_l_willi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was looking for somewhere to stay with a group of colleagues as we had to travel to Birmingham for a charity event. The booking team were extremely generous and helpful and provided excellent service. The apartment was so conveniently located, clean and comfortable. It has everything we needed and was perfect for our stay. We are looking to stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards

Lindsay
The Jewellery Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
656solsta
Studley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our stay at the Sapphire suite was lovely, the apartment was modern and immaculately clean. Everything you need is there from cooking utensils to sky tv. There are plenty of nice restaurants and bars near by and it is only a short walk from the main shops. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best short-stay apartment in Birmingham!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family from Uganda needed a place to stay during graduation time and luckily we landed on this lovely apartment. Lindsay had great communication skills so the whole process from booking to checking out was easy. On arrival we had a bottle of wine and chocolate, the kitchen was fully stocked... The property was modern with a bit of a home feeling, plus the city centre is maximum 10 minutes walk not to mention the 10% off guests get from St.Paul's cabs. There's also a nice garden right next to Sapphire in the St.Paul's square where we enjoyed a short jazz festival during our stay. All in all, it was a great time at Sapphire, we hope to stay with jewellery suites in the future in perhaps different cities as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for a night during February. The apartment was wonderful and was open, spacious ,spotlessly clean and had a really homely feel. Everything you could possibly need was provided for you in this apartment meaning there was no need to bring any added extras with you for a stay here unlike previous apartments i had stayed in. It is close enough to Birmingham city center to travel in if you know the city well ( but would be less then £5 in a taxi if you didn't), though is just on the outskirts of the city so is away from the hustle and bustle of the town center if a quiet stay is what your looking for. The owner Lindsay was fab, really easy to get hold of and was great at communicating with me throughout the booking process and also throughout the rest of my stay. I really can not say enough about this apartment and would stay here over and over again if i could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;