We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Families welcome ”
Review of All Bar One

All Bar One
Ranked #281 of 2,516 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Description: All Bar One, Newhall Street, Birmingham is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food. Within easy reach of Bull Ring, Snow Hill and Birmingham New Street, All Bar One Newhall Street Birmingham is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Birmingham, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were here with a larger group including under aged family members. There are large number of beers and soft drinks to choose from. Families are welcome and treated well. Very clean and well maintained restaurant. Centrally located, one of the best meeting points.

Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi,
Thanks so much for the review, glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Thank You,
Bethany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 284 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for a drink and to catch up on some work ahead of an afternoon meeting... easy to find, decent range of hot, cold ( soft and alcoholic) and bar snacks as well as pub grub.

Thank 880barrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Hi Gary,

Thanks for your lovely comments it is much appreciated, glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hope to see you again soon,
Bethany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

We came here as a family of 6 on a Saturday night and had a really enjoyable dinner. The food and service was really good and the prices are very reasonable. The bar has a really cool vibe & I will come here again

Thank K8G5B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Hi Kagey,
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a lovely review it is much appreciated!
Glad you enjoyed the food and service, hopefully see you again soon.
Thank You,
Bethany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Went here for a work breakfast meeting and was really disappointed. The muffins on my eggs royale were cold and stale (they tasted like they had been defrosted and quickly toasted on the outside) and the poached eggs were cooked solid. Really disappointing.

Thank Wolframwolfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Hi,
Sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast with us, if you had told us at the time we could have offered you something you would have preferred.
We hope to see you again soon,
Bethany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Arriving at about 0930hrs on a Monday morning I was welcomed by the staff member on duty, and ordered a cooked breakfast from the extensive menu. My request to change the "set" items was readily accommodated, and I enjoyed a tasty meal. The staff member was polite and friendly, and overall it was a very enjoyable meal; I shall return when next in the city.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Hi William,
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and that we were able to accommodate your needs.
Hope to see you again soon when you return to Birmingham.
Thank You,
Bethany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to All Bar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing