We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train Driver Pat”

Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham
Ranked #3 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: A small friendly independent restaurant offering a variety of quality food including our take on a well reviewed "Full English Breakfast". Baguettes & sandwiches, Panini's & Ciabatta's, Wraps - Hot & Cold, Jacket Potato's with a variety of fillings, Salads, Burgers, Pizza all available as well as Coffee & other Hot and Cold drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: A small friendly independent restaurant offering a variety of quality food including our take on a well reviewed "Full English Breakfast". Baguettes & sandwiches, Panini's & Ciabatta's, Wraps - Hot & Cold, Jacket Potato's with a variety of fillings, Salads, Burgers, Pizza all available as well as Coffee & other Hot and Cold drinks.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great service and great food. Nice, pleasant atmosphere. Nicely accessible for Rail Staff. Good value for money.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank TrainDriverPaddyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-Cresswell, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 497 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I love the Grand Central Kitchen situated opposite New Street Station.
The owner makes everyone feel welcome and remembers his regular customer orders!!!

The food is delicious, I work in Birmingham and once a month we order lunch from here, there are a fabulous selection of sandwiches, wraps and Falafel and their famous Blueberry muffins.
The price is very competitive and they will add items on like pizza slices or made to order.

If you love your Coffee try theirs very nice!

Grand Central Kitchen has a great atmosphere the staff are friendly and attentive to all... make sure you pay them a visit when you are next in Birmingham.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-Cresswell, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you Clare for your comments and recommendations as well as your regular monthly order.

Always good to hear feedback from our customers not only on our food and refreshments but also our customer service.

Sina the owner and his team very much welcome your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Dropped in, had a super speedy (and very tasty) cheese on toast and a drink.

Wish I'd had time to have the vegetarian baguette because it sounded lovely.

I'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lt1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-Cresswell, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your comments and just in case you want fully aware we do takeaway on as almost all our products and nothing takes too much time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Big plate , fare price, prompt, smile on all staff face, amazing atmosphere, Great management and mint customer service.
I will go back 100%.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Seyyed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-Cresswell, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments on our customer service and what we have to offer.

Subscribe and his team look forward to your return visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham definitely is our FIRST choice for a daily English breakfast. Excellent location near to Macdonald Burlington Hotel and just opposite of Birmingham New Street station.

GCKB menu offers a wide selection of breakfast for everyone. We truly enjoyed the tasty food & aromatic coffee while seeing the busy street with happy people, busy buses and trains crossing every minute!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank ChloeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave-Cresswell, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for taking them time to review GCK and for making us your First choice.

The full English breakfast is available all day if you wasn't aware as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing