We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service at fantastic prices”

Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham
Ranked #2 of 2,516 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: A small friendly independent restaurant offering a variety of quality food including our take on a well reviewed "Full English Breakfast". Baguettes & sandwiches, Panini's & Ciabatta's, Wraps - Hot & Cold, Jacket Potato's with a variety of fillings, Salads, Burgers, Pizza all available as well as Coffee & other Hot and Cold drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: A small friendly independent restaurant offering a variety of quality food including our take on a well reviewed "Full English Breakfast". Baguettes & sandwiches, Panini's & Ciabatta's, Wraps - Hot & Cold, Jacket Potato's with a variety of fillings, Salads, Burgers, Pizza all available as well as Coffee & other Hot and Cold drinks.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value dishes, huge portions on everything. You can always get a table no matter how busy it seems. The staff are lovely, friendly but not pushy or in your face. I could rave on and on about the quality of the dishes, just superb. Rarely do you find somewhere where everything is just right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank fairfieldrisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Your comments about GCKs food and customer service are very much appreciated by the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called for breakfast and it was excellent. Quality and quantity fantastic. Very busy but no problem getting a table. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great menu choice and we thoroughly enjoyed our food. Prices are very reasonable and will certainly return. Give it a try you won’t be disappointed.

2  Thank Florida1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for your comments about our menu and what we offer as well as your own enjoyable experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We met family here for breakfast and had no idea what to expect. Everyone thought the breakfast was delicious and we felt it was great value for money.
Really friendly staff who helped make the experience even better.
Highly recommend and look forward to going back soon.

2  Thank Compass42486182666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting GCK and taking the time to comment on your families thoughts regarding the food and experience. We do aim to provide quality food st affordable prices and great customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our breakfast was epic!! Really lovely bustling atmosphere with excellent attentive customer service. Can't recommend this place more. Maybe best breakfast in Brum!!

2  Thank PaulWright1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for recommending us Paul we are pleased you liked the service and what we have to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have the GCK panini which was delicious my partner had the sausage and bacon baguette. Both simple but both very nice, especially for the pretty low price. The staff was very polite as well, welcomed with a smile

2  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Public Relations Manager at Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting GCK and for taking the time to review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Grand Central Kitchen Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing