We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good south indian!”
Review of Taste of Asia

Taste of Asia
Ranked #356 of 680 Restaurants in Coventry
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The restaurant does take away and dining in the restaurant. The dosa's are authentic south indian. I have had the ghee roast which is excellent (crispy and fresh) and the chutney is good too however i think they add some colouring.

The takeaway takes around an hour to deliver (yes it is a long time!) however it is worth the wait because the food is fresh.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 228shrutij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Good for me I had an argument with my wife so i got a reason to treet myself.had a superb fish starter followed by uttapam. Both the items were accurate in taste.
Great service staff aswell.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank navkil31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I always order on a Friday and take a meal home for the family. The food is delicious and really authentic.
I have the food delivered to work and it is always on time. Very happy with the customer service and the way in which the food is packed.
We even have a take away lunch at work where my colleagues will order and we all love it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank yazmin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Firstly, served with cold food and when it was reported then a long argument by the restaurant manager/staff. Very rude staff, will never go again ever ...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sid0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

It's been some time since I visited Taste of Asia. The place has had a face lift. Looks much brighter and cleaner than my previous visit. Nice coat of paint and new light shades. However, the floor still feels a little sticky....
Now to the food. Service a little slow, however, as previous was "Excellent", if not a little better. Would most certainly recommend
Staff very helpful.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrmpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Asia also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Taste of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing