We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
113
19
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant with rooms opposite the castle high street bay room restaurant downstairs grade listed building chateaubriand wonderful ceiling large double room poster bed four poster fantastic meal freshly cooked breakfast recommend this b b to anyone risotto small hotel a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We dined at the Town House on the first of our three nights in Arundel for the Arundel Cricket Festival. We were not disappointed. Choosing from the set menu all our dishes were excellently prepared and served. The wines to accompany starters and mains were equally successful. The restaurant itself was very interesting with a wonderful ceiling that we were told had been purloined from Italy in the 17th century.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Doctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We took the family suite in the attic - two rooms, shared bathroom - and had dinner. Everything was excellent. The meal was very good indeed, and Lee and his team were very obliging, relaxed and fun. Completely unstuffy. Would recommend highly. Would also recommend dinner even if not staying there.

Room Tip: The family attic room is good - feels a little like an apartment within the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonGlevum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

From the moment we arrived and met Lee the owner we were really impressed. A really comfortable room opposite the Castle with a separate bath and shower. Both breakfasts and evening meals were superbly cooked and very tasty and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Bay has great views of the castle and the town
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterallen386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a relaxing few days at The Townhouse. Lovely large room (the Bay room overlooking the castle). Really clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and amazing food. Dinner was exceptional and full English breakfast the best we've ever had. A celebration of fantastic ingredients cooked to perfection. Thanks to Lee and his wonderful team.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cep1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Well let's start with the room small double but more than enough room for 2 home made cookies to die for very clean lovely fluffy towels then you go for dinner excellent could not fault it 3 courses for under £30 then there is the Service if you went to the ritz you would not get better then breakfast beautiful again fabulous service this time from Lee the owner all of the stay was amazing would recommend this b&b to anyone you could not get better looking forward too going again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews