We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of Arundel's finest...”
other travellers have booked this property
River Cottage - central location, Cathedral and Castle within walking distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River Cottage - central location, Cathedral and Castle within walking distance
River Cottage - Main bedroom with ensuite River Cottage - Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
River Cottage - central location, Cathedral and Castle within walking distance
River Cottage - Main bedroom with ensuite
River Cottage - Kitchen
River Cottage - Sitting room with balcony and river views
River Cottage - Main bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arundel, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karl G
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of Arundel's finest...”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

River Cottage is set in the heart of Arundel, right on the river front, and offers a fantastically clean and modern accommodation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and can hand-on-heart say we're sorry to leave.

Caroline is fabulous too, and nothing is too much trouble.

Having stayed in a few holiday lets in this town now I can tell you with authority that this is definitely one of Arundel's finest! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meme M
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We want to say a huge thank you to Caroline and River Cottage.
This was our first visit and we had the most wonderful time.
River Cottage is beautiful, clean and very homely.
We felt relaxed the moment we walked through the door, such a wonderful cottage in a beautiful village.
Our two sons particularly enjoyed feeding the birds from the garden!
Such lovely memories where made there. We will definitely be back.
We would highly recommend a stay at River Cottage!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill G
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week for this year's Goodwood Revival (one couple, one single). The cottage was perfectly located on the river, at the end of a quiet street, with a parking space and within walking distance to cafes, pubs and restaurants. The cottage was very clean with all amenities including staples in the kitchen. The beds are very comfortable with good quality linen. It was great to have two bathrooms upstairs and a powder room downstairs. Caroline is warm and welcoming and seems to have thought of everything the traveller needs. From the balcony you can watch some spectacular cars making their way across the bridge towards Goodwood in the morning, or home in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the cleanliness, the comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyChap...
Wirral, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owner met us with a very warm welcome on arrival and showed us around the property pointing out where everything was. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well appointed and maintained with everything you could need including it's own dedicated off road parking space. The River Arun running literally outside the cottage is tidal so the view from the main bedroom balcony and living room is constantly changing. With timing and a little patience you can actually watch the tide turn. We did not do any cooking as it is only five minutes walk into the centre of Arundel with it's selection of excellent restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagetype9...
huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Goodwood revival”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having decided to go to Goodwood for the revival meeting we would meet up with our friends from France. Obtaining the tickets for Goodwood was easy finding accommodation was not at all easy, this event is sold out every year and all accommodation is booked early, we were very fortunate to find this cottage situated right at the side of the river. Which consists of 2 bedrooms 1 on suite the other has the bathroom right next door. The kitchen is well appointed and the lounge is very comfortable with patio doors into a pleasant back garden with the river just over the wall. The people who own this property are super nothing was to much trouble, if you want to go to Goodwood book early, Arundel is also lovely to look round

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk into Arundel for restaurants, about 8 miles to Goodwood
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter j
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location.
This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at River Cottage.
Situated in the heart of Arundel this modern, clean, well appointed cottage provided the perfect base to explore this part of West Sussex. The owners are charming and really helpful making sure everything was there for our comfort and convenience.
As well as all the local sights, wildlife and scenery around Arundel, River Cottage offered its own private nature watch within the back garden. This backs directly onto the River Arun with its abundance of wildlife [we saw Cormorants. Kingfishers and Swans with their Signets to name just a few], friendly small craft all negotiating the tidal flow.
We loved it and can't wait for our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing