We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
73
8
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
8
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival stayed here amazing choice chichester room choice of cereals fresh fruit salad my wife and i have just hot breakfast great attention to detail powerful shower breakfast choices breakfast room double room local pub superb breakfast little touches little gem
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Just spent three days/nights at this lovely B&B , we stayed in the Eartham double room, the room is really lovely the bed linen the towels and dressing gowns were emaculate crisp and clean, a beautiful onsuite bathroom and so many little extras, chocolates by the bed, variety of teas and coffee, fresh bottle of water. The breakfast choice is vast and consist of fresh fruit, yoghurt , choice of cereals and an amazing choice of items cooked freshly for you. The whole facility is very well maintained, Lisa and the rest of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ThePrebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Eartham double room. Really nice comfortable room with a lot of nice extras. Coffee pod. Cotton wools, I pod dock, dressing gowns , mints , decent toiletries and linen. Breakfast fresh cooked and plentiful with good choice of cereals and fruit. Would definitely recommend. The price was very compatible for a property of this quality.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steves471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for a really lovely stay. Nothing was too much trouble from taking our luggage in to the choice of rooms. What can I say so friendly,welcoming and just a lovely lovely place. So glad I found you. Brekkie was delicious with a gorgeous choice of fresh fruit, juices and a lovely selection of hot dishes.I will stay here again can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Paters2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure in staying in this gorgeous bed & breakfast last weekend, there are just not enough words of how amazing this place is! It’s absolutely stunning, Lisa was very welcoming & helpful. The beds were so comfy, the breakfast was so tasty. I would definitely come back to stay here again- loved it. ❤️.
Highly recommend it to anyone.
Thank you.
Debs.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank debbied186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaVine, Owner at Blackmill Spinney Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you so much, your so kind. We look forward to seeing you soon
Lisa xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Arriving late evening after a long drive the welcome I was given was very friendly, the location is outstanding, the property is very well presented and on entry is outstanding, very high quality, my room was one of the best I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot around the world, the fridge in the breakfast room was well stocked with fruit juice and fresh fruit salad with a help yourself invitation, something very rarely found these days, if your in these parts do yourself a favor and book this outstanding B & B.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ossie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews