We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent curry”
Review of Curry Corner

Curry Corner
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Keighley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Food was just excellent and arrived in good time. Service was also excellent, staff are friendly and chatty. Can recommend the Rogan Josh, korma, and naan breads. Cobra and mongoose on tap, frankly an excellent place to eat

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddek a, Owner at Curry Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Andrew, Thank you for the nice review about us which inspires us to do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016

Landing in Silsden one Saturday evening and needing to eat, we found the inauspiciously named Curry Corner and did not have high hopes.We should not have been so cynical.The food was freshly and well cooked 'by the owner'and was delicious, with excellent spicing.Service was friendly and attentive with good house wine.

I wish it were our local.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank biggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddek a, Owner at Curry Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Biggs, Thanks a lot for your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Me & my friend had heard through another friend that there served up decent curries so we stopped up off there tried the set meal deal couldn't fault the place nice pint nice starter nice curry KP madras all the sundries spot on. Would definitely recommend & revisit the price was reasonable as well.

1  Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddek a, Owner at Curry Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the nice comments and recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

On a canal boat holiday and was recommended this restaurant along the day's travel. We had a warm welcome on what was apparently the busiest Tuesday night they had ever had. Despite often apologising for not being attentive enough we felt very well looked after and the quality of the food was first rate. One of our children had never been out to have a curry before and would have happily eaten there every night. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddek a, Owner at Curry Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for your kind review and nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My husband and I live in Halifax and had been on a visit to Ilkley . The plan was to have a curry in Keighley on our way home. We had a drink in Ilkley and my husband looked on tripadvisor to choose a restaurant as we hadn't eaten over in this area before. He liked the sound of curry corner so drove across from Ilkley. We got a table straight away as it was only 7:30pm on Thursday night. I ordered an Asian style chicken ticka masala my husband had a mixed balti, we shared a pilau rice and cheese naan. It was obviously cooked from fresh and was the nicest ticka masala I have ever had.The gravy was really rich and tasty. The fresh herbs and spices in it were amazing. My husband really enjoyed his too. Nice friendly staff we would definitely eat there again...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank julie57_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddek a, Owner at Curry Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Julie, Thanks for the nice comments and hope to serve you next time you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Corner also viewed

Cross Roads, West Yorkshire
Keighley, West Yorkshire
 
Keighley, West Yorkshire
Keighley, West Yorkshire
 
Keighley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Curry Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing