We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,471)
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
1,007
789
403
170
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
789
403
170
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities the verve victory bar the upper deck white rose shopping centre club room sky tv great facilities leisure club modern hotel walk in shower coffee machine wet room restaurant staff excellent stay reception area self service
Filter
Updating list...
1,621 - 1,626 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2015

It's a good hotel very clean and pleasant stay . My friend and I stay here when we have a catch up as its half way for us both .
Good breakfast and clean comfy rooms good tip is to upgrade to upper deck as you get Starbucks in the room

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade room much better
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2015

This is a modern, nice looking hotel, and well located in having easy access from the M62. Despite being fairly close to the motorway, there was no discernible problem with traffic noise. It is a good choice if you are travelling and want to make early progress on the motorways.

It looks nice from the outside and also on the inside. The receptionist, Catherine, was very helpful, ensuring that we got the type of room we requested and explaining where all the facilities were located. We appreciated the excellent service she provided.

Our room was on the third floor. It was modern, spacious, and comfortable. It included a pleasant wet room with a huge shower head, but no bath. On the whole the room was very clean, but there was a layer of thick dust on top of the wardrobes. It was noticable only because of the lighting arrangement.

If you like to keep fit, the gym and pool looked really nice and up to date. (We could not use them due to injury and that was disappointing.)

The food in the bar was to the usual good Village Hotel standard. The breakfast however, was better than at the other Village hotels we have stayed in. None of the food ran out and it was cooked better than in the others, apart that is from the fried eggs, whose whites were still a bit runny for our liking. The young person who brought our teas over-filled the pot so that it ran all over the table when we tried to pour it. He will know better in future!

There are two issues to note with this hotel. The first is that with non-resident visitors, there is pressure on the car park at times. There didn't seem to be enough spaces? Secondly, upon arrival we were told that the bar and restaurant would be closing at 6pm for a party; although a room was being set apart to continue serving meals from the restaurant. On the third floor we only heard minor noise from the party. If you had been on the first or second floor above the bar, we doubt that you would have got any sleep before 1pm. This has been an issue in three of the Village hotels we have stayed in.

So overall a very nice hotel, but if you want peace and quiet get a room on the side away from the bar and on the third floor or above.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor or above and on the opposite side to the bar if you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffEastYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Stopped here for one night, great welcome from the staff, the rooms are plenty big enough although they could do with more lighting, they are a little dark. The breakfast is buffet style. Good value for money.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Miss Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Visit here fairly regularly though not stayed over. The main bar is a spacious clean area with a good atmosphere ... Plenty of televisions around showing sports ...
Food is good value and usually pretty reliable for quality ( had a couple of poor ones )
Ideal location as a meeting point with it being next to the motorway with plenty of seating areas and a "branded" coffee shop in house....

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Visited the restaurant with friends for Christmas Dnner, what a mistake! The room was without festive decoration the meal was abysmal. The carvery had turkey "roll" and only one slice, one piece of parsnip, two roast potatoes and just three sprouts. The request for more sprouts was firmly denied, my friend behind me said she did not like them and I could have hers for a further retort to be given of you cannot have any if you don't like them. She backed down and put them on the plate, no christmas spirit here, just school dinners. Ordering wine we were told it was £28.50 when it was advertised at £18.50. If you wanted it served to the table it was an extra £10. All drinks we found out were overcharged at 50p from waiting staff compared to bar prices. Terriblely rude staff serving sub-standard
fayre.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire N, Meeting & Events Sales Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Hi Alan,

Thank you for the above feedback.
Could I ask you to contact me on 0113 3878262 to discuss, we believe this may be for the wrong hotel in Leeds?

Many Thanks in advance
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews