We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thewlis Cocktail Lounge
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly, warm - and good cocktails

Dropped in here with my wife after a concert at the City Hall - very satisfying. Warm, comfortable... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
meic_watkins
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Cocktails two for ten pound ☺️

Came here on a birthday night out first visit we’ve had , lovely cosy place with private booths... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
kelnpez12
,
Morley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 89 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from US$30.89
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
64
18
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
18
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few cocktails french martini classy bar table service money well spent cocktail making great atmosphere last saturday lovely staff friends birthday saturday night an amazing experience hen party bar staff leah tiren franky
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favroite cocktail bars to visit. The bar staff know exactly what they are talking about when it comes to drinks.
The service from all of them is on point each and every time.
The drinks are served at such an amazing standard with taste and presentation!!!
Would reccomend thewlis to anyone for the drinks and experience!
100% going back just love it so much.
Thanks to all staff its welcoming and a feel good place.
Thank you

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tashannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Thewlis Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am very happy to hear that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed our cocktails! I will pass on your kind words to the staff and we hope to see you again very soon!


Kind regards,
Chloe Battle
Sales & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

very extensive cocktail menu and very lovely staff. free popcorn is an excellent touch! always busy which is a good sign. Our bartender made us 2 cocktails off-menu which were excellent. Not unreasonably priced for cocktails, or how lovely it is inside. we paid £16 for 2 off-menu cocktails!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Thewlis Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi Charlotte,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved the cocktails made by our bar staff. We do hope you come back and join us again very soon!


Kind regards,
Chloe Battle
Sales & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Normally like this place,but today on a saturday afternoon,which is normally busy with Hen/Stags etc,only 3 of us at the bar,I waited 15 minutes to be served,only for a couple to walk straight up and be served,its not hard for staff to take a mental note of who's next!,especially when its quiet..so we walked out...won't be rushing back!..so spent £40 somewhere else...Hate bad service,didn't even acknoledge me and say 'we will be with you in a minute'

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AFL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Thewlis Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us over the weekend. I can only apologise for the service that you received, this isn't usually the case (as you mentioned you have joined us before and like our bar) and we do strive to provide the best experience for our customers, unfortunately this wasn't the case for you on this particular occasion.

If you wish to discuss your comments in further detail please email chloe@thewliscocktails.co.uk


Kind Regards,
Chloe Battle
Sales & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We booked a booth here for our group of 6 to have cocktails. Was a lovely setting and good service. I had the dark and stormy which was lush. We will be back again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 596nikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Thewlis Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi Niki,

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and that you will be back again. We hope we can get those 5 stars from you the next time you join us!


Kind regards,
Chloe Battle
Sales & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We took advantage of their "HAPPY HOURS!" last Saturday.
We started with the two cocktails for £10 and they were superb,no scrimping considering it was a deal.
We then asked for a bottle of the house rose for £15.The lady told us that they didn't do a house rose,but then went out of her way to find a rosé for us.
It was a wonderful Grenache from France!
All in all our first experience of this well presented cocktail bar was faultless,we can't wait to return!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank freddiedoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, Manager at Thewlis Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us and overall your experience was faultless. We look forward to your return!


Kind regards,
Chloe Battle
Sales & Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews